You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Steemains - Save your posts before clicking the submit button!

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for the advice. Most of the comments are short and won't be a problem to type them in again but some of them can become pretty large, especially those ones that require explanations or details. Those are a good idea to have them saved. Same goes for posts, except for those users who just write posts in Twitter style :P
As an alternative for saving my posts in an external editor, I just use an alternative to steemit.com . Probably you heard of http://busy.org already. I'm using the beta version. Don't get me wrong, I'm not pushing you out of steemit I just point out an alternative

Sort:  

Yes, that is a good recommendation. I wasn't sure if Busy and the other sites were having similar issues, so I didn't want to label them 'safe'. I think saving a copy before submitting is a good idea regardless of which UI you are using.

Busy has auto-saved to Drafts ;) Users seems to appreciate this feature. You can then access all your drafts posts and manage it from the interface. The new Editor version (check last news) seems to work without any issue

Yes, in the end, it's a good habit to save your work as often as you can. That's why software this days, especially text editors come with autosave feature, heck, even the games now have autosave :) . So, yes, saving your work should be a good habit to get used to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41