You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random selection of vote purchases

in #steem7 years ago

@bashadow do you not see the bigger picture? Vote buying is the smallest of your worries. Big accounts vote themselves or EACH OTHER to get to the trending page regardless of the quality of their content! How's a regular content creator (like me) supposed to compete with $300+ upvotes?!? The voting bots are the equalizer (if you can call it that) on this platform the way it evolved. You can't complain about upvote bots without complaining about self voting and whale circle jerks.

Sort:  

I do not think I complained about votebots, buying votes, or selling votes. I just gave my opinion on how I felt about them and left it up to the individual to decide if it is right or wrong. You, me, religion, government, nor even grumpycat can make people do the morally correct thing, or to even convince them that they are morally wrong, because morality is a thing judged by the individual, not a group.
Are there bigger things to worry about other than vote buying/selling , I myself am not worried about it, as I said, it is an option for people. and as you pointed out, it is a gamble if you will get a return or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51