You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 MINUTE TO EXPLAIN STEEM - How can we improve education for new users?

in #steem6 years ago

@jarvie sir i'm a new user on this platform n i want to grow. I also want to invest some money on steemit. But is it sure that it would really worth it?
plz reply because i also want to grow like you. Thanks

Sort:  

Well i shouldn't be giving financial advice to someone I don't know.
So i'll just say that I personally invest money into Steem. Because i see personal benefits for myself AND because I'm willing to wait long term for that investment to increase... and I have the belief it will.

However there's something I'd like to point out... many new users don't understand the difference between STEEM and Steemit ... in fact I didn't understand it correctly for a LONG time.

There is a company that creates code called Steemit INC and there's a web interface a whole lot of people use called steemit.com

I'd get in the practice of not using Steemit unless you're referring to that particular web interface. (There are several others that are part of steem)

thanks for your kind information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49