How to Use Tags on steemit, in Simple Words ⚡️ 🔥 💥 ☄️

in #steem7 years ago

Tags and Timing of your Posts


Zen Sounds Help you focus better and calm your mind here is one while you are reading this post if you'd like

I like to add many gifs. Let me know if you'd like to see less or more of them!


Happy Valentine's Day!.png


Proper Tag's use is highly underrated.

Hey there Steemian!

  • Whenever you Click Post on your Submit a Story Page your post is then sent to New Section in every Category that you have Tagged and to the Feed of Your Followers.

  • So If you Don't have a big following, You have Only 3 - 50 Minutes to Make You First Power Upvote. ( Money Upvote )

  • If you Get the attention with your post and you make let's say $3, then steemit algorithm will now Move your Post to Hot Section.

  • If Your Post get's over 100-150 Upvotes and makes more than a few-hundred dollars( always depends on how many people are posting and which tags they are using, time of the day etc...) Your post is now Moved to Trending Section.

  • If you made it to Trending your post will generate lot's of money and many new Followers.

  • So Your first goal should be to Move Up to the Hot Section as soon as possible. Steem chooses to move up only posts that are generating money Upvotes.

  • Power Upvotes or Money Upvotes are given by People who Have Steem Power.

  • If your post is at the right category at the right time when someone with Power is Scrolling by and Upvotes you, You will go straight to Hot.

  • Tags have to be as relevant as possible ( I have done this mistake a few times myself )

  • Have 5 Tags at all times! if you don't have a big following. You want as many people as possible Noticing your post.

  • Now If that post didn't make it to Hot Section than it will go down fast and after 2-3 hours it will be completely dead, making you $0.01.


Real Life example from Yesterday.

This yellow post below made the most money of all my 110+ posts.

The reason was that someone gave me a $3 Power Upvote 4 Minutes after I released the Post. Made it to 1st Place of Hot in #introduceyourself Tag.

It was on the 1st place for about 4 Hours then started moving down.

@adilsa.jpg



DQmNr3pH6ijWABYPVJWsczryx1ECvWGQY6411EZfQMExoNK_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Tags have to be as relevant as possible ( I have done this mistake a few times myself )

Your post is relevant with the tag introduceyourself ? I don´t get it...

How are your tags relevant to your post,?

informative..you are doing great work.. keep it up

@uneeb thank you so much for being supportive, I really appreciate it!

It sure is very useful. And especially for newcomers like me, it's a treasure box. I was always thinking why my posts are so less paid or why I don't get upvotes like others. So, now I know that I should write at least 5 tags. One thing I wanted to ask is that how do we get paid for our posts? Since I'm new to this community, I have a little doubt about how to redeem the amount or like how do we even get paid?

You transfer your money from Steemit Account to Poloniex's website into Bitcoin. You transfer bitcoin into your bank account or through moneygram or western union through websites like localbitcoin.com or coinbase.com


It sounds complicated but it's like riding a bike. You just gotta figure it out once! :)


Also here is my post on How you get paid and Who pays you

Thank you so much. I'm going through this post now.

I was suspecting that posts go down very fast. But thanks for specifics about how posts make it to Hot and Trending.

@yoda1917 thanks for your support! I really appreciate it :) following you

Thanks, I needed some sort of walkthrough like this!!

I will post more like these! thanks for reaching out

Thank you for the information. Now I know why I loose.
I keep my hope and move on. :-)

Just give it time :) I also feel like I am loosing sometimes but I know I am doing something right when I get these comments :)

Thanks @Adil for the valuable insight into how Steemit algorithm sorts the articles and the relevant numbers on how posts make it to the Hot and Trending categories, it will be helpful. I have been exploring the platform for many days but haven't seen this info elsewhere, so thumbs up :) Voted and resteemed, without asking anything in return.

ohh you are too nice! following back, thanks for reaching out @mechatroni !

Thanks @Adil, your posts are making my Steemit journey easier. Do stay in touch.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Please read the following address and press voting
https://steemit.com/kr/@jyoungking2/if-you-ve-started-something-set-your-goals
Good Luck
3.png

thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01