Returning To Fun On Steem

in #steem4 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

How are you doing lately? I hope you're good and living your life on your own terms. I have been super busy on various offline projects, but I've been enjoying them to be honest.

It started with just one creative project, but I ended up getting involved with a couple others. The projects have kept me off posting on Steem, since I didn't have the time to sit down and write, or create videos, but thankfully I've been engaging with some of your posts and upvoting manually sometimes when I could.

I've completed the original project now, so I have a little bit of time to slowly get back on Steem. I already posted a video yesterday and a post this morning, and in the mean time I've seen a pretty interesting video by @theycallmedan about "how to #newSteem".

What I got from it is this. Instead of putting out what you think is "quality content" to appease the community, put out "whatever the heck you want" and let the community decide what value they got from it. Let the chips fall where they may.

The concept seems counterintuitive at first, but when I put some thought into it, that is probably the way to go.

I'll probably make a video about it once I've fully formulated my thoughts on it.

DSC01417.JPG

Yours truly on the beautiful Venetian island of Burano

Perspective
The time off has also given me some thinking time. I have been thinking of content creation on Steem and new strategies going forward. Originally I started working on bringing my YouTube audience to Steem by doing a promotional push on my Photography channel, but I have since decided that's a terrible idea.

The reason why I decided it's a terrible idea is the reaction to the onboarded APPICs users. Steem is like one of those neighbourhoods that don't like newcomers much. I don't think i want to subject my audience to that.

Instead, I've decided to widen my brand a little to reach a wider audience outside Steem, with Steem as just one of my outlets. How I'm going to do that exactly is not certain yet, but we shall see.

Quality content vs Fun
I have also decided to be less bothered about the "quality" of content I produce on here. I will instead concentrate on supporting those creating good content, while I relax and have a bit of fun.

Fun is essential for the longevity of anything. If I ever stopped enjoying creating content on here, I would leave - even if the price is low.


If you're struggling on Steem, then consider that there is more to life than Steem. Don't let it control your life. Get off Steem and go do something awesome in real life

If you depend on Steem to live, then consider getting a job if you can. You're currently better off working flipping burgers and buying Steem with some small savings, than spending all day being frustrated on here. This isn't financial or life advice.

There is also a lot of freedom in not depending on Steem to pay your bills like I don't. It's how I can operate without fear of the village clown or anyone else.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

You've got the right attitude!

I'm trying to be more like you.

The strategy you outline is basically what I do ... I'm a writer, so I write what interests me and keep it moving ... the community enjoys it, but, that came after I was consistently doing what I do. Consistency seems to be the real key -- I do my two posts a day and then I'm off to do other things!

Sounds like you've got the perfect balance.

!trdovoter 100

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

YES! I have been preaching this for years here. Post what is fun to you! Otherwise it is a job, and the pay is not good for a job, then you will want to quit. I just know this from doing YT for 7 years!

OMG YT hahaha. The struggle is real out there :)

It's all about that fun! Fun is quality. All too often people get caught up in that 'it's head to be a serious philosophical essay' to be quality nonsense.

Absolutely. Unless, of course, long philosophical essays are fun for you :)

They are for some! And that's smashing! :0D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @theguruasia, 100% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @adetorrent!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Every pice of you looks so great and a complete package. But l truly understand how a simple post can really take a lot of time. It has never been easy to steem. Blogging is so demanding. But it worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87