Congratulations to our new Steem Whale @ben who just powered up 2 Million Steempower today!

in #steem5 years ago

While reviewing the latest @penguinpablo stats for steem, I saw a big anomoly in the daily power downs vs power ups and I notcied a new whale was created After 3 years of only wallet activiy and only posting a single comment, ... @ben has powered up 2 MILLION Steempower!

I looked through his history and its relaly cool to see that hes been here for 3 years, had a few hundred steempower and had some big transfers of a few thousand steem here and there, seemed to already have a few hundred thousand steem and just in the last 24 hours powered up 2 million steempower. But Its just so weird because the first thing on his wallet just shows a 4 Million Steempower power down hah maybe he got some pre mining? or upvotes on an early post? Well wait he has no posts... well I dunno maybe the early wallet history just isn't showing up, but yeah I am sure he had to have transferred that steem I guess 3 years ago? Well I hope @ben sees this and we can interview him so we can get his opinion and why he believes in steem, and that could really help other whales and those with the money to also invest into millions of steem AND power it up, especially while the price is so cheap when you can get millions of steem for just hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Whats really cool is the ONLY post or comment by @ben is this one right here which is ABOUT how 90% of his money is in steem and how it seems crazy but hs just believes so much in steem!

https://steemit.com/steem/@ben/re-bitcoiner-steemdown-com-which-whales-are-powering-down-20160801t145255000z

Over 90% of my personal net worth is in Steem on this account. Any financial advisor with two neurons capable of firing simultaneously would advise me to sell down and diversify to limit my risk, no matter how bullish I am on Steem. I believe in Steem, I just don't want to bet more than 20% of my net worth on it. - @ben

Bravo good sir, its people like this who have been here since before the wallets even show transactions who have helped keep steem full of value! I really would like to know how his account just started wiuth a powerdown of 4 million Steem, and how he plans on using his new found upvote of great power, as steemnow.com by @penguinpablo shows that he has a $39 dollar upvote, and can give out around 10 upvotes a day of over $30 probably, and I wonder if this whale is even used to the fact that he can now start manually curating and giving out upvotes and really influence the ecosystem, since he has no record of voting that I can see.

https://steemnow.com/@ben

So I hope @ben starts to rain down upvotes or puts a few shining stars on auto upvote lists to earn curation OR he can delegate to a bid bot service like @postpromoter and receive daily liquid steem he can power up with, OR he can always start his OWN bid bot service. Of course manual upvotes to help boost some of us struggling authors would really REALLY up the moral around here. just 10 of those $30 upvotes a day from this new whale @ben would really change a lot of lives in these dark time and REALLY help boost our spirits! Who knows, it could be the butterfly/domino effect that pushes steem into an all out bull run back to $1 :D :P

Sort:  

I wish I was @ben

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow!! My dream

Posted using Partiko Android

Now you know where the 3 weeks of powered down steeminc steem went.

Haha! Just what I was thinking. I sure hope this @ben puts it to good use as stated in the post. I saw another post a few weeks ago about someone who had researched some big sp accounts that do not vote at all. They just let that big sp sit and earn nothing. Even passive delegation would be better than nothing.

More votes spread widely is what we need in this place. Everyone posting daily for low rewards would be thrilled with any new vote.

Shit, you found my account... I wanted to stay of radar!!!

Wow. That is my dream. If i have that, i am super rich

Speechless!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46