You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation - The Magic Sauce of Steem?

in #steem5 years ago

Been having a lot of fun curating again since the HF, not really going for maximization but whenever I see something early in my feed I try to get in some small votes for a bigger return. Things on the platform are turning around and changing fast, nice to see your project adapt with it!

Sort:  

Complete transformation of bidbots into curation projects would be a win-win situation for content creators and investors.

'Technical' guys know when to hit the post to get highest possible curation, why not hire people who will monitor the blockchain and will submitting good posts to curation - bidbot owner runs the script that analyzes the data and when the right time comes it will upvote it

Complete transformation of bidbots into curation projects would be a win-win situation for content creators and investors.

I agree, let's see what the future brings.

so you mass vote at small % around without reading it, well well :))

@manniman

I'm starting to like your intrusive and inquisitive style pal. I suspect I should abduct you to my tribe very soon. And then put you at carving some intimidating Totems, sculpt a few enigmatic Moais or something like that for a while.

I reckon we should plant more of this 'critical thinking iconography' everywhere around this island. };)

You certainly looks like someone who actually belongs to my little horde of tongue-twisters barbarians.

thanks, I guess. I have to admit, 'intrusive and inquisitive' actually does sound like some of my comments.

sometimes if it's a trusted author, sometimes I also vote 3-4 days late knowing I'll get the minimum out of it but the author deserves it :)))

Seems old days are getting back...hip hip hurray manual curation

Thank God I saw this positive comment, @acidyo. Please take a look at the comment I left at the top of this post replying to trafalgar. I listed many places you can go to find "pre-screened" minnow/redfish content. None of it is currently in your feed or any other bigfish feed - I am certain of that.

If you boost a post under $1 to maybe $2-3 dollars, I assure you the math is on your side. You will get better curation rewards from that action than being part of a $50 payout. People notice the difference and the numbers are even better now after the fork. Plus you will be the only big fish in many cases.

Note what I say in my reply above about "trusted" curation trails. With your huge vote, you will burn out if you try to do all this small voting yourself.

You give me hope. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47