OCD Reloaded

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170718_093407.jpg


I wanted to share a few words about OCD as the planning is coming to an end. I realize many of the new followers may have heard of OCDB first and don't realize how the project was started and what its main focus is. Having said that we at OCD really appreciate the popularity of our distribution bot and hope it will be an important pillar in the distribution of stake on Steem in the future and keep the currency as one of the best distributed ones in the space.

I realize that we don't market ourselves that much and at the same time opened the doors and made our discord public just recently, but we like to do instead of market ourselves to the platform. Being genuine and providing a quality service to the system has been more important for us while at the same time our bot is fully non-profit thus the marketing would not have made much sense than to just help out authors users already in our community believed deserved the chance to grow their stake at a faster pace. As this "early adoption" phase for authors using @ocdb is coming to an end by more and more people finding out about us on the daily as certain delegations and growth has brought attention to us, we've taken a lot of time to add a lot of new functions to the project. Although our sources of incentives aren't as big as some other projects and we mainly rely on post rewards of compilation posts, curation rewards and witness rewards, we believe in the long haul of this ecosystem and currency and will do our best that the costs will remain low while the non-profit part remains high so it has the best effects in the long term.

Over the next week I will be introducing OCD Reloaded in posts to the community which will consist of recruiting new curators, one last recommendation post for @ocdb, new additions to @ocd and @ocdb and putting our voting power to good use by claiming accounts and starting account creation. We will be deploying these new changes one after one and be discussing them with the curators in the team at first, then post about them to listen to the opinions of the community.

I want to take the rest of the post to thank a few people for their altruism that made and makes OCD possible: @blocktrades who kickstarted it with delegations to a few users and recently started supporting @ocd curation through WISE, @wackou who followed my curation trail for a long time and then delegated to @ocd, @pharesim who followed more curators with his votes than there were witnesses and actively delegates to @ocd, @roadscape who also delegated to @ocd for curation of new quality authors, @followbtcnews who's started following @ocd curation, @timcliff who has been curating our selections of authors for a long time and so many more that would be impossible to count who have been supporting us in one way or another and the authors we have curated, which can now be found on the OCDB Whitelist (warning whitelist my lag on your phone) and last but not least our awesome growing community and amazing curators that have been with us for a long time!

Thank you to everyone, we are looking forward to grow this amazing platform and its users even more!

Here is a link to our Discord if you are interested, welcome!
Here is a link to voting for our witness if you appreciate what we do, thank you!

Sort:  

@acidyo Just voted for the ocd witness. Appreciate what you guys are doing for our community. How does one go about joining the whitelist? Asking for a friend ... 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are two ways to get whitelisted for the OCDB bot:

  • By being featured in one of the compilation posts of @ocd, you are automatically added to the whitelist (right now, regular @ocd curation is on a pause for restructuring. we will announce when it is back.)

  • By nominating yourself or someone else in one of the recommendation/application posts posted on our blog (these posts are made once in a while, announcement will be made in discord the next time applications are open)

I have been waiting this moment sir, I remember my post have curated by @ocd twice. But when I chek my name in whitelist, I never find it. Very Hopefully considering it next time. God bless you.

I am sorry sir @jznsamuel, I find your comment here, because I am very curious for this chance.

I love what I am reading. The way you value all the support that the ocd project has received, but most of all I like the perspective in which you want to continue contributing more support to the community. I honestly took a year in this, admiring the work of communities that care more about human value.

I am sure that I will follow this growth of @ocd and @ocdb more closely. :)

Just wanted to say that, as far as I know, this is the best team there is.

I genuinely hope that ocdb will kill other bidbots and make owners of those bidbots start having whitelists and be more concerned about long-term goals rather than the profits they have because ''the system allows it''. -.-'

Good luck and best wishes in the future! Thanks for helping the blockchain, thanks for the REAL help. Much appreciated!

Thanks for this cool project. I am happy to use its advantages and very glad that there is a dynamics and development in the future. I wish success to the whole team :)

Hello @acidyo!!!😊👋
I think that @ocd is a great project and I am sure that I want ti know more things about curation system. I am very active in the Italian community and I really like giving an help to young users here in Steem Blockchain.
I hope to be part of your future team and if you want I can write also a post where I explain who I am and what I like here.
Thank you for the big travel that is coming to an end and the journey that will start in the next future. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, feel free to link your post in a comment to the curator application post that will be coming soon! Thanks!

Ok, I will write it during the next week!!!
Will that post appear on you page? Thanks👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Either on my page or @ocd. :)

Looking forward to be more involved with @ocd :) amazing initiative!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya really i also heard first time about OCD, but why you are going to end it???

Posted using Partiko Android

It is not ending. ^^ It's been on a break and will come back stronger than ever now. :)

Ooo! Then its good. I will look for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! I love your help projects, it would be great to belong to your team as a curator, my inclination to help with quality content will grow in union with you 😍

I'll be aware of the announcement 😊

hi acidyo, I have had the ocd support several times, in view of that I would like to apply if they accept me on the white list. @equipodelta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63