Whales-No-Voting Experiment Will End After Hard Fork 19

in #steem7 years ago

Recently I got PM'ed by a lot of old friends asking why I'm downvoting their posts. I feel it's better for me to put something on the top of my own page. So this is it.

About the experiment: https://steemit.com/steem/@abit/whales-no-voting-experiment-going-on

About the hard fork: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/proposing-steem-equality-0-19-0-as-the-next-fork

Sort:  

It will be interesting to see what happens.

this will happen (source):

Selection_999(028).png

Followed! Down-voting has such an unnecessary connotation attached to it, but I'm starting to get the idea of how Steem works. Unfortunately it feels like Steem is like the world, where 98% of the wealth is controlled by 1% of the population. It's almost impossible getting out of the little fish tank. The rich get richer and the poor stay poor. Hardfork sounds like it'll help, and like it's necessary.

Whats the ETA of the hard fork?

@abit why did you and @smooth as well as @pfunk downvote several of @iamenglishtv 's videos ? - please clarify.

I guess you've read the content of this post. It's the reason why I and smooth voted.

My latest post was about rural internet users....nothing to do with the hard fork. Ouch man... then you downvoted my latest video about YT and FB....nothing to do about the hardfork...what gives...this doesn't make sense...unless your just trying to piss people off.

Ok, I think I understand what you did there...but man that hurts us little guys.

I was thinking about this recently. Surely the whole point of STEEM POWER is that it provides an incentive to produce more great content for the site?
Surely more STEEM POWER should absolutely mean more power and influence. Isn't that what gives STEEM it's value in the first place?

steemer fever.png

I'm worried that a communist ethos could devalue STEEM and in turn, Steemit. Why do people hate the wealthy so much? It's called the "attention economy", not "attention welfare". Am I missing something?

Ah... This explains the downvote. This is very helpful. Good I was able to read these articles. I am just learning about the reward system here on steemit. I have a long way to go!

Great expirement.........Not.

get it it was a "Not" joke. Thanks for the down vote.

@abit , in a simple most friendly term can i know what Hardfork is please?

A software update.

I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29