You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales-No-Voting "Experiment" Going On

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

We need a person in the team that treat user experience (UX) as the most important thing. Perhaps the new marketing guy can do this. Perhaps another UX designer in the team can do this. But this person should have a say when making changes, be able to predict consequences, have the ability to plan, have the resource to coordinate things, and etc. I hope that the team leaders are aware of this and are doing things to improve the situation.

In regards to the rewards issue, actually I've thought of this before the hard fork took place, and wrote a post, you can take a look. Also I've thought of some other things and notified some team members, but haven't got enough attention.

The whole hard fork was rushed out. There were deeper reasons to rush it out, which I know there were but don't know exactly what they were. Time will tell.

Thanks for your help. (I presume that you allowed me to copy & paste some of your words into my post. Should I?)

Sort:  

Thank you for responding. I can see that most people just do not know what is going to happen. Those who do (on the team that you mentioned) are not being forthright, which is unfortunate.

I think that honesty and sharing what they know so that everyone knows where we stand would be much more productive. They might think that if they have to tell us that some rewards will be lost that they will then have to deal with people throwing temper tantrums. I think they underestimate us.

The few who would throw a tantrum would be easily put in their place by people like me who I believe are in the majority. I think that the results of your experiment once people understood it has proven that most of us care more about the overall growth of the platform then the immediate gratification.

I would be glad to help in any way. If you learn anything more that I can share, please let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54