You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Post Following HF 20... Welcome back!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I think your mention of powering up on taraz's post seems to have some weight. I just powered up a measly 14.5 STEEM and my VP jumped 1.5%. I tried 10 more and that didn't do much... hmmm

(taz also tried it and received a little boost)

Meanwhile, our witness @steemcommunity is flying up in VP - perhaps producer rewards are helping?

Sort:  

Ooo that is interesting. I tried it and think I got a tiny boost but stupidly forgot my original VP as soon as I did it but I am sure it ticked up a little

And guess what, I just realised I hadnt been voting for @steemcommunity! I am now :OD

Ahh thanks chief!

We are doing our bit, just not fully loaded with boxes or high profile. More to come in time we hope.

More testing:

I just claimed some rewards, 1.5% tick-up in VP.

Leased 500 SP from BT at 29 Steem for 90 days - 1.5% tick-up in VP.

Stuck a 5% vote on @yidneth's post - 3.3% down in VP.

Summary, no idea!

Its most definitely weird! Ifull on voted on my own post and it only went down by 0.5% Which most definitely isnt right

I was thinking of leasing some SP too to see if it made a difference!

A small price to pay! Did you vote prior to 15 mins?

I thought i could stomach 29 STEEM for 500, not that it will be going on me so leasing for money is a bit of a no win personally :D

I voted a full four hours after my post! Hehe, it will be interesting to see the 15 min dynamic once everything is back to normal.

Oh man, you don't self vote at all? You are selfless man, selfless!

Im gonna start voting up my comments after 5 days. 100% every time. I have heard it is the new thing :OD

Yeah looking forward to seeing how curation rewards are affected, and then abused :D

I'll vote our witness posts, but not stuck a full vote on anything else of mine for a good 6 months. Had a few mistakes and removed them out of guilt!

Hey it's your stake to do as you see fit, can always hide behind that one!

Thats it, your getting flagged as an exercise of my stake!! hehehe!

With any luck that will boost my SP and your VP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04