You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How should Steemit Inc decentralize their stake?

in #steem6 years ago

Hi @liberosist

Whilst I agree with many points in your post, I'll pick the one I'm not 100% with so I don't just reply with 'agreed, good post!'

Community delegations - Steemit Inc has been investing in delegations, though this is currently too biased towards developers.

I presume here you mean @utopian-io? Or are you talking about all the applications that have appeared over the last 6/8 months?

Also, there's always someone who asks for more meat on the bones when 'best' Steemians are mentioned. What do you see as the criteria to even start with this?

Cheers!

Sort:  

Just generally speaking of all the delegations apps have received. Well deserved, of course, but content creators, communities and curators have been left behind. Without content, apps are useless anyway.

"Best" - I put it in quotes for a reason - it's subjective, and I don't have the answers.

I actually posted recently with a comparison of @curie, @dtube, and @utopian-io. The data I looked at showed that @curie is still ahead (and likely to remain so) with regards to continually rewarding the up and coming talent here.

It would be a positive move I think to provide delegation to each of the main curation teams. After all, they have the experience and time to find the content worth reading.

Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01