You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of HF 19 Rewards Change

in #steem7 years ago

Good news it seems then, thanks for digging. I read in previous hard forks that the reward pool was emptied, and this time it seems it's been emptied into everyone's pockets, sweet!

Sort:  

Ha, that's a good way to look at it. In the previous HF the rewards pool was expanded and it took a while to fill. It would appear that it never stopped growing and now we are correcting, I'm trying to get an explanation from @klye

Can you tell him I'm ready to crash test tippy again if he's ready 😂

It appears that the payout spike was due to the massive spike in voting power and should normalize over the next 30 days.

Ahh, that has been touted in blogs I've read today yes. I guess when the 100% votes of the past 7 days have been paid out?

I am not the expert monkey to ask for the hardfork curve and voting changes as my understanding is a bit weak compared to some of the more economic minded witnesses!

I'll turn tippy on here shortly for you to mess with. :)

Who needs economics when you got tippy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36