You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'A few beers'? Yes, thanks to a kind soul here on Steem.....

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks, and yes you are right - a single nice action can raise the spirit of many.

I respond to them because they are directed to me :) It's like someone speaking to you and you not responding. Sometimes no response is OK due to the inappropriate of the comment, but if there is something to respond to, I'll try to do so.

Thanks for your comments :)

Sort:  

That makes sense.

In my family I got so used to not speaking when spoken to. They only wanted to speak to me, not with me. A response was usually not expected or welcome, so you can imagine how long it has taken me to overcome that and find real people wanting to interact. Maybe this happens to many other people to.

That's a shame, but I'm glad to hear you have seen it for what it was, and that there are people about who do interact with an engaged ear.

Have yourself a good evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72