You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life of a STEEM-WHALE

in #steem-whale6 years ago

Once you pass 370,000 SteemPower, you are pretty much a whale. And from time to time there are amazing trades to be made in altcoins, which could elevate you to whale in no time.

I started trading Altcoins back in 2014 starting with 0.888 BTC, 5 years later, of 17 hour work-days has paid off great, but I did not become "altcoin rich" overnight, I do not know of anyone who made it like that. But over time, and enough time - if the project is not bad, but disciplined and worked on like STEEM is loved by so many, I see nowhere to go but up.

Sort:  

Hi fyrstikken,
THX for sharing.
If I may ask a follow up:
If you say you started in 2014 with 0.888 BTC that does not mean that this was the whole capital you built your whale stake with? So of course you had also the rewards for the blogging on steem.. but I assume you put in some more money and traded alt coins with it?

Yeah. Pretty much my philosophy. I could buy more Steem but im trying to accumulate more by "mastering" the ecosystem. Im 1 year in so i still have time to catch you. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89