Sort:  

Do you really think money is everything?

And do you really think these kids will be crypto-engineers?

What about things the kids are interested in? Not just making parents make their kids do stuff for money.

You should support intrinsic motivation.

But no offense. You're allowed to do what you want.

hmm, well you know there is always someone to support, but I do not want to be an active supporter of something I cannot at least have some oversight over myself. No offense to anyone, but I have met my fair share of... thieves projects in cryptoland and in charity land for that matter. I don't do what I do for tax returns, I do this because it makes me happy.

About the programming project, Well, some of the older kids have already grown tired of school, math, etc. But the younger kids are more interested in learning this technology. What I am offering is a carrot on a stick they get to keep in the end, maybe employment - it is a pet project. I wrote a lengthy post about the philosophy of a better curriculum for this generation earlier.

When I was 6-8 me and my buddies learned how to develop software/games, it does not hurt to learn some of those things early. Building stuff is fun, and our world needs more smart builders.

Okay I get your points and want to apologize for my first behaviour.

Continue doing what you think is best.

Especially kids can need some support in this world.
There is so much pressure on this young generation.

But maybe Im biased because Im also still quite young.

Posted using Partiko Android

!dramatoken

:D are you stalking me?

Posted using Partiko Android

I stalk everyone.

`DRAMATIC ERROR WHILE PARSING DRAMATIC ERROR`

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86