`STEEM SUPPORT CHARITY` (Day #1)

in #steem-support6 years ago (edited)

36324bdc-1d09-4071-a3a7-d0345d97da93.jpg

A random act of kindness
The pride embedded in another soul's happiness.

I walk this route everyday in Benin City, Edo State Nigeria and and I see a queue of familiar faces everywhere. Faces of the old and hagged. Faces of the young and vulnerable.

d098b639-7118-47f6-9415-6b330780fa1c.jpg

The street reeked beggars adult, neonates and their toddlers

Seeing the unfairness of this world, one must be thankful for one's self. The imperfect world yet, created by the perfect God.

How ironic!
6c1976a5-35ee-46c1-a5d6-2e209bfb64b4.jpg

Tears rolled down my made-up face and I thanked the creator for grace i reached out to my shallow pocket, spared the little notes I could find.

The immeasurable joy I felt immediately the satisfaction of giving. I had fed a soul or two and more and now, I can continue with my day.
b3839cdd-2725-4f0d-a374-056e0172b3ad.jpg

We give;
not because we have so much
We give;

3f43a90f-2d27-4ee3-9bb7-0be72f5b3ee9.jpg

Those who give when there is nothing,
will surely give when there is something

Pick up a random act of kindness
your penny can put a smile on someone's face
Let's save our dying world from this soaring madness

All photos are original and was taken with my infinix note 4

UPVOTE-- RESTEEM --AND --COMMENT.

Follow @prettyjules158

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

It is our responsibility to take care of the less privilege and always practice random act of kindness

thanks for coming by juli.

Blessed is the Hand that give th than one that taketh Bob Marley

See the joy on those people's face, I just went through close to 12+ post but this one touched me, there was this crippled begger who sweeps galadima bridge at Abuja, every time I passed I loved giving him money, this post just reminded me am so touched that am at school but I will give a call to my people at home the next time anyone of them passes there they should drop a few bucks for him on my behalf and where I am at minna I would put smiles on people's faces 💚💚

that will be great,the most important thing is for you to show love,even from a distance your reward will sure come back to you.

great effort You are doing good job keep it up

thanks for coming by my friend.

This is really nice of you to do,

I have a heart to do things like this but somehow i just cant bring myself to...,

Keep up the good work.

It's a wonderful thing to give especially when it's out of limited resources. It shows the kindness of the heart.

Good work @prettyjules158

thanks my friend.

This is the greatest post I have read so far today. I feel joy deep in me when I see another man go out of his way to help another. I pray God will bless you abundantly.

amen,thanks my friend.

wow, it is so touching to see your goodness, this is a very noble act, I praise you for that, may god always keep you to continue to do good, your article is perfect now, you one step again to be a professional writer,keep doing your job.

Thanks so much @mrday. I guess am learning fast as well.😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65