You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Statistics Week 12

in #steem-stats8 years ago

It's a buyers market. I bought some SP in this dip and will wait for the next significant dip in price before buying more.

I'm not expecting the price to go up for some time. The only foreseeable pump may be around Steemfest, however I'm not expecting anything significant. I expect the price to continue to go down well into 2017. It could go sideways.

At the top end of SP holders, I think a gulf will appear between those that can afford to hold (and/ or power up) and those that choose to power down. It will be interesting to see how this plays out over the next few months, particularly if interesting things begin to happen with the Bitcoin price over that time.

Sort:  

When vest are under 90 percent of supply, vest holders increase ownership without powering up, voting or writing. If you want to hold and not participate (lots of people) the only time it makes sense to buy is when vest are less than 90, otherwise you lose too much to I fnflation. I would not be surprised to see fewer people powering down now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64