You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Distribution Revisited - Top Steem Power Holders to Distribute up to 34.3% of their control over the next 12 months...

This is such valuable information! I need to pass it on to others and will follow you to make sure I do not miss out on any important information like this.

The numbers on the surface, to me, suggested it was just one guy, with a very clever bot.

It hadn't occurred to me that some "whales" may actually be a group of influential dolphins who are working together to curate content that others may have overlooked. This is a brilliant strategy to pool resources and determine what is valuable to steemit, by giving the responsibility to more than one person.

The people here on steemit are so creative and I learn little pieces about what goes on behind the scenes every day. You made this article easy to understand and you do not need to be an accountant or finance major to understand the value you spoke about.

@ned and @dan realize that by being so generous and not hoarding wealth like some other social media giants. I have a new interest in anarchy and have a lot of trust for these two founders and the belief that while they will make incredible sums of money, they will have the best interests of all users in mind.

Sort:  

I am also very excited by this it means junk content and marketers who have piled useless junk on us for years on Twitter etc will be excluded by us steemers

I agree, but at the same time I feel this proposal about offering optional ads that people can watch in a separate feed if they choose to. I explain it more here, as I enjoy the idea of advertisers offering money to steemit, but hate intrusive ads. (YouTube revenue is being killed by people using adblockers right now anyway). But here was my idea. Non Intrusive - Optional Ads

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35