And so.. Steem Saturday’s first in South Africa

in #steem-saturday7 years ago

Wow! Wow! What a surprise! If you did not attend you should be jealous!

I must say I was a bit sceptical, no, reluctant is the word. With the line-up of expert guest speakers I also felt a bit intimidated.

Ned and Lucky, @mokluc, indeed one lucky Steemer!

Although I have read the program for the day I was not sure what to expect and could not help asking myself if this is for me. Should I not opt out and rather stay at home. To my surprise I truly enjoyed the event from the presenter, the guest speakers to all those who attended.

Steemit CEO Ned Scott left an impression on me. What a remarkable young man! I felt like a young teenager who vow to never wash the hand shaken. I can only wish him all the best in making his dream come true, to reward people through the power of Blockchain by using the Steemit platform he has given us all.

Ned in action

South Africa’s own @Gavvet, you made us proud! With your enthusiasm you are a true inspiration for many of us. I can now clearly understand why you hold the number one rank from a reputational level. I am sure that through your knowledge on the Blockchain and Crypto Currency, as well as your eagerness, you will make sure that South Africa will not fall behind.

One lesson I’ve taken away with me this morning is the fact that it is all real people, people like you and me!

Thank you to all who made this day possible! @jacor @naomi.louise and the rest of the team!

To all of my fellow Steemers, if you are in a position to attend an event like this, do not miss an opportunity of learning, knowledge, sharing, laughter and friendship, go!

Now I cannot wait for South Africa’s first Steemfest!

Ricardo Goncalves @thecryptodrive on Blockchain Crowdfunded Billboards, First Steem Witness and also the driver behind @steemsports @steemdrive

Lorien Gamaroff addressing Crowd Funding

Jan Valk & Sakkie van Wijk addressing “African Financial obstacles and challenges”

Sort:  

Indeed it did! Thank you, it was also nice meeting you.. so full of enthusiasm!

Thank you so much for being there. You were the first person who actually came over and talked to me. We need people like you in our community. You summary of the day is really refreshing. Glad we met!

Awh! It was a pleasure and.. thank you! We must now just continue with the good work

Was great to be there today, a very inspiring event

Nice meeting you! I will be on the lookout for your posts

Wow congratulation man. I hope also that someday, an event like that will so happen in my country.

I am sure that very soon we will be seeing Steem Saturday events all over the world

Yeah, looking forward to it.

Awesome wish I was there!

Next time ;) If there is an event near you make sure you attend!

Cingratulations to STEEM SATURDAY. Upvoted and shared this on Twitter✔ for my followers to read. Now following and looking forward to reading more of your posts. Cheers. Stephen

Thank you Stephen! I'm sure it will inspire a lot of your followers. I will for sure be on the lookout for your articles also

@patjewell it was wonderful to meet you. ..and what great event I must say...

It was indeed nice @mokluc, by the way, that pic of you and Ned stole the show!

I was on a mission...came there ready...its going into my intro

Looking forward to that intro!

It was lovely to meet you @patjewell and everyone at Steem Saturday, was an honour to be there and speak for Steem!! just got your post up to 100 votes!

Awh thank you @thecryptodrive! I must say that your talk was a true inspiration to me. It just shows what can be achieved in Steem if you want to and believe in it!

Lool, thanks so much, all the speeches were equally good, I was just glad to be a part of it!

Indeed they were, each one touching and giving input on its own subject, forming and completing the whole picture for us. And now I have to smile, from "a baby without nappies to a crowdfunded billboard!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25