You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What one steem dollar represents in Uganda

in #steem-promo7 years ago

You are absolutely right. Steem can make a huge financial difference for people who are experiencing the harsh reality of living in poverty.

Online, I've met women in Nigeria who have been put out of their jobs and have no idea how they are going to pay their bills. They need a way to generate income without much of an initial investment.

So, I think blogging, commenting, and earning on Steemit may be a great way to help those women out. It takes a while to really earn on this platform, but if people can band together and work with each other, I think they will find financial success here.

By the way, have you heard of bitmari? It's a website.

BitMari's aim is to "leverage Bitcoin technology to reduce the friction of sending money to Zimbabwe and the rest of Africa."

I think their mission is extraordinary. It will allow people to transfer cryptocurrency to each other, while avoiding huge fees.

Sort:  

Right! Also lost ma job in 2016 october. Had i known about steemit after that, i believe my life would not full of tear and sorrow.
Am loving the impact of steemit

I'm sorry to hear about what you went through. Yes. I'm glad I found Steemit too. We just have to keep at it.

yeah ..true....let's use this opportunity to promote steemit.I have checked Bitmari and hope to start using it very soon when its services will be expanded to other countries.

Thanks

Bitmari? Sounds like I'm missing another cool thing I must know.. gonna Google it now!

Ok..only in Africa if I understood well...

Yeah. I think it's an exchange to help those in Zimbabwe and some other African countries.

Ohh thats nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31