STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 9 ROUND 1 - 500 SBD Prize Pool So Far

Quick Sand!


In the last round, the players found themselves slowly sinking into quicksand.

Was it certain death for our remaining survivors? Let's see what options the players chose and how it worked out for them.

DAY 8 ROUND 2 RESULTS


In our last round, the decisions were unanimous. All players chose the following option.

OPTION 3 – Try to "lie down" in the quick sand, roll onto your back and slowly "swim" to the edge.

They all made it out alive to continue on their way. Man, I thought that i could at least kill a few...

DAY 9 ROUND 1 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 7 players still alive and well. Here are the remaining players.

@clayboyn - @sireland - @beetroot - @gregory-f - @randomness - @dksart - @dwells


Food is always one of those issues in this game. Backup supplies are great, but they are so limited. Plus, once you use them, they are gone. As the players continue to search, they start to notice that a lot of things in these woods have recently been disturbed. Branches are snapped off and the leaf litter on the forest floor has been kicked up.

This could have been cause by recent human activity, like perhaps whoever is down by the beach at the campfire. Of course, it could have wild animals searching for food too. Deer, Armadillos, Turkeys, or Wild Hogs all could have made the leaf litter look like that. The branches being broken could not have been from Turkeys or Armadillos, but maybe larger animals could have done that.

Suddenly, the players see movement up ahead.

It is a small Armadillo. They are a species that can carry leprosy, but then again so can humans, or chimpanzees. In a lot of areas around the world, people eat them.

Could this be a good meal if the players can catch or kill it? Is it a chance to catch a disease? Survival is survival, and anything is possible. Let's see what the options are.

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 - Try to shoot the Armadillo to kill it so that you can find a way to eat it.


* OPTION 2 - Try to run away from the beast.


* OPTION 3 – Try to fire a "warning shot" to scare it away.


* OPTION 4 - Try to catch it with your hands so that you can find a way to eat it.


* OPTION 5 - Try to smash it in the head with a rock so that you can find a way to eat it.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 500 SBD.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I'll take option 2. I had some tasty snake so I need to eat by the end of day 10. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds, beef jerky, and water purification tablets

Oh, I remember this scenario from last season...harmlessly offer the Armadillo some garbanzo beans and next thing you know a pack of wild, ferocious armadillos burst from the underbrush and rip you apart then eat you. No thank you! I choose to

RUN AWAY!!!!

In a dignified and manly way of course.

I have a loaded pistol with 7 rounds of ammunition, Magnesium Firestarter & Water Purification Tablets. I'll choose option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 10 to avoid starvation.

I don't want to sound too picky, but I avoid eating roadkill. Even if it hasn't become roadkill yet. :)
I choose option 2, I have 11 bullets, backup jerky, fire-starter, and I need to eat before the end of Day 9.

I have a pistol (no ammo), Water purification tabs,i choose option 2, I need to eat by the end of Day 9, hopefully i get food next round. I don't have a firelighter so i am not going to take the chance eating this poor animal, especially while its raw. :-)

I don't need to eat that bad and I don't need to alert anyone to my presence. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

  • OPTION 1 - Try to shoot the Armadillo to kill it so that you can find a way to eat it.
  • OPTION 3 – Try to fire a "warning shot" to scare it away.
  • OPTION 4 - Try to catch it with your hands so that you can find a way to eat it.
  • OPTION 5 - Try to smash it in the head with a rock so that you can find a way to eat it.

I have an Unloaded Pistol, 1 Backup Food Supply, Water Purification Tablets and need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation. I choose Option 5 this round.

I have a Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, and Water Purification Tablets I'll choose Option 5 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

Hold up hold up! The FIRST thing I'm doing is going back to the beach,stripping down to my skivies and washing all that sand OFF me and OUT of my clothes, otherwise I'm going end up with some rubbed raw thighs and armpits and that's gonna lead to an infection. I'm staying in the shallows though, the sting of Bruce chomping on my wife, @essentialoilmom is still fresh in my mind.

LOL , I live about 5 miles from the Gulf of Mexico

I'll get you Bruce!

Bahahaha....so much for taking a risk.

I think @papa-pepper has been hanging out in my neck of the woods.

I like the idea that this game is going to go on so long, death by leprosy will be relevant. 5-20 years from now, eating that armadillo was a bad idea.

Lol, very funny!

Also, I may do a promo post about your contest. Get with me on chat.

Wow, as they have advanced in this game. I'm looking forward to the next season.
Good luck to the 7 participants!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $34.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99