STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 7 ROUND 2 - 425 SBD Prize Pool So Far

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

To swim or not to swim...


In the last round, the players saw a ship floating out off of the beach. Not knowing what, or who, was inside, they were uncertain of how to proceed. Let's see who chose what option and how it worked out for them. -Since all players have already replied, I'm posting this one earlier than the end of the 24 hour response time.-

DAY 7 ROUND 1 RESULTS


OPTION 1 - Swim out to the boat to investigate


A few of the players thought it was worth the risk to try to swim out to the boat and investigate it.


GIF created by @dksart


Unfortunately, it was not worth the risk...

A blood bath of shark attacks commenced once the players reached the deeper waters.

Here are the players who became shark food:

It was sad to see you go, but I hope that you will join back in next time.


OPTION 2 - Don't bother with the boat and keep looking on the beach.


The majority of the players chose to continue looking on the beach. Thankfully, they found enough algae washed up on the beach to fill them up.

They players who chose this option found food and and now have until the end of Day 9 to find more food before they starve to death! Hooray!

Here are those fortunate survivors:


OPTION 3 – Send one teammate swimming to the boat while the other covers with a pistol.


Our brand new (and only current team) chose Option 3... and is no longer a team.


GIF created by @dksart


Though @gregory-f tried to cover @cryptofarmer with the 11 bullets that @cryptofarmer gave him, after a few shots, @gregory-f realized that it was futile. Too many sharks and not enough @cryptofarmer or bullets to go around...

Though @cryptofarmer has perished and the team is no more, @gregory-f was hanging on to the rest of the items that @cryptofarmer had. Minus the three bullets that he fired, @gregory-f now has his original inventory plus the items that @cryptofarmer had. Amazingly, @gregory-f would have starved to death if he had not gotten the backup food supply that @cryptofarmer previously had. He has now eaten the beef jerky and has until the end of Day 9 before he needs to eat again in order to avoid starvation.

+ Magnesium Firestarter

+ 8 rounds of ammunition

DAY 7 ROUND 2 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 7 players still alive and well. Here are the remaining players.

@clayboyn - @sireland - @beetroot - @gregory-f - @randomness - @dksart - @dwells


As the end of Day 7 draws near, the players are glad that they have once again avoided starvation. As the sun begins to set, a glow begins to arise on the horizon. It appears that there is someone having a campfire up the beach, just over the next dune.

Of course it could be anyone, but the players are still intrigued. Should they move closer to investigate? Is it a fire just waiting for some unfortunate survivor to roast on it? Hmm...

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 - Try to sneak up close enough to the fire to try to shoot whoever is there and take their supplies.


* OPTION 2 - Don't bother investigating the fire and head the other way.


* OPTION 3 – Head towards the fire and attempt to make friends with whoever is there.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 425 SBD.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

OPTION 2 - Don't bother investigating the fire and head the other way.

So tired of eating seaweed but I'm alive and full until the end of DAY 9. I've done pretty good being a chicken so I'll choose option 2 and head the other way where, hopefully, more seaweed awaits me. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds, beef jerky and water purification tablets

i have a pistol(no ammo), water purification tabs, ate some sea weed, i choose option 2. :-)

I don't want to sound paranoid, but I'm going it alone,
My buddy @bilbop already had to phone it on home.
I still got these bullets and I'm going with the flow so,
I'll keep my jerky and my fire-starter and hit the road.


11 bullets, jerky, fire-starter, and I choose option 2.

I have a loaded pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition, Magnesium Firestarter & Water Purification Tablets. I'll choose option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

Thanks for your help @cryptofarmer. You will be missed.

I'll miss the game too and Team Steemvivors. Use wisely all the resources you have now and go for the first place of the contest!

I ate some algae, I have a Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, and Water Purification Tablets I'll choose Option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

I have an unloaded pistol, 1 backup food supply, and water purification tablets. I just enjoyed some seaweed so I have until the end of Day 9 before starvation. I'm choosing Option 2 this round.

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

OPTION 1 - Try to sneak up close enough to the fire to try to shoot whoever is there and take their supplies.

OPTION 3 – Head towards the fire and attempt to make friends with whoever is there.

Totally bummed...but @dwells and I had to choose different options. Now here's to hoping he wins.

hope y'all are having fun? please do on my behalf at least as i am missing out on this game series. Goodluck !

Okay, so how do I get in on this game? I didn't see any info about that. Thanks.

Very good post.Please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@kishore1988

Thank you dear in advance , i voted for you can you vote for me please . :)

Thanks For your Tips Shared @papa-pepper
Noted..
Liked your post.. and wait for next post
UPVOTED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39