STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 7 ROUND 1 - 400 SBD Prize Pool So Far

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

Those darn infections!


In the last round, the players realized that their infections from the barbed wire fence were getting pretty bad. It was time to do something about it, so let’s see how they chose to attempt to solve their problem and how it worked out for them.

DAY 6 ROUND 2 RESULTS


Unfortunately, 3 players did not reply within the 24 hour window: @nixlco - @melaimomagwork - @scorchdojo . They have now been eliminated from gameplay.


OPTION 1 - Crush a Water Purification Tablet and rub it into the wounds (for players/teams with Water Purification Tablets.)


A few of the players thought that this would be a good idea. I did too, although I was unable to find any definitive research on the subject. Basically, water purification tablets contain certain toxins in levels that can kill certain bacteria or even viruses without killing us. When the tablet is placed in water, it can kill these types of contaminants while still allowing the water to be used by humans without killing them.

My theory was that the same tablets could potentially be crushed and rubbed into the infected wounds (perhaps even mixes with water if need be) and that the same effects may be able to be achieved. While I cannot vouch for the validity of this in reality, I have thus far found nothing concluding that such results could not be achieved, so, for the purpose of our game, we will say that it worked.

Life is a learning experience and I like to share real life facts in a fun and educational way when I can, so if you have any information about this idea, please let me know if it would actually work or not.

Here are the players who got rid of their infection this way:


OPTION 2 - Swim out in the ocean for a bit to see if the salt water can help.


No one chose this option so the results will remain a mystery.


OPTION 3 – Try to run away from the infection as fast as you can.


No one chose this option so the results will remain a mystery.


OPTION 4 – Try to rinse and cleanse the wounds with salt water at the sea shore.


The players who chose this option chose wisely as well. Though polluted or contaminated sea water could make things worse, salt water has some incredible properties that can be a big help in a situation like this. Recently, I even applied this method when dealing with a headwound at the beach.

Here are the players who got rid of their infection this way:

DAY 6 ROUND 2 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 11 players still alive and well. There could be less, but we are still combing through the prior rounds and verifying the validity of these 11. Here are the remaining players.

@clayboyn - @jeanelleybee - @sireland - @beetroot - @gregory-f - @randomness - @cryptofarmer - @dksart - @essentialoilmom - @dwells - @knowledge1


Always being ones to be aware of their surroundings and take advantage of reasonable opportunities, the players take a look around to see if their is anything useful. For some time, they walk along the beach in hopes of finding something useful washed up on the shore. Sadly, nothing is found. For a moment they look hopefully up towards the sky, and then back out to sea.

Wow! Somehow there is a boat anchored a ways off shore. It is rocking gently in the ocean waves and seems to be uninhabited. They players wonder what goodies may be inside, or if it still runs. Hmm... the possibilities are endless, but the choices are few...

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 - Swim out to the boat to investigate.


* OPTION 2 - Don't bother with the boat and keep looking on the beach.


* OPTION 3 – Send one teammate swimming to the boat while the other covers with a pistol.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 400 SBD.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

* OPTION 2 - Don't bother with the boat and keep looking on the beach.

Sticking to the beach and I choose option 2. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds, beef jerky, and water purification tablets. I ate some seaweed yesterday and hoping to find more or something else to eat by the end of DAY 7

I have a pistol(no ammo), water purification tabs, ate some crabs, i choose option 2.

I have a Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, and Water Purification Tablets I'll choose Option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

I have an unloaded pistol, 1 backup food supply, and water purification tablets and choose Option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

I have a fire-starter, beef jerky, 11 bullets, and I have to eat before the end of day 7. I'm choosing option 2. Something about that water doesn't feel right, I'll let @jeanelleybee be the guinea pig. :)

I choose option 2 this round. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds, back up food supply, WPT, and knowledge of plant. I have to use my back up food by the end of day 7 to avoid starvation.

* OPTION 1 - Swim out to the boat to investigate.

Hi @papa-pepper! I ate my last backup food supply and must eat prior to the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation. I have water purification tablet and firestarter. I choose OPTION 1 this round curious to know what is in the boat.

I have a unloaded pistol. 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation

I so hope I don't regret this.... @jeanelleybee hope we don't get ate by some sharks or anything else for that matter.

Hi @essentialoilmom! I hope and pray we wont regret our decision ☺️🙏

I have a Magnesium Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose Option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

Hopefully we are right and they are all wrong! Lol

* OPTION 3 – Send one teammate swimming to the boat while the other covers with a pistol.


We are Team Steemvivors and we choose Option 3. I'll swim to the boat and @gregory-f will cover with the pistol.
We have a pistol with 11 bullets, a magnesium firestarter, water purification tablets, one backup food supply (beef jerky). We need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

Now that's real team building there! One guy had a pistol and no bullets, the other had bullets and no pistol. Together we are a force to be reckoned with! And I'm definitely gonna have to try those cooked crabs when I get a chance.

You are trying awfully hard to get us in the deep water. Are you set on having a death by shark attack this season? Lol.

Sharks? What sharks? I don't know what your talking about ;)

Now that's funny right there.

team.gif

What do you think @cryptofarmer? I'm not too fond of the idea of swimming out to the boat, but if you want to try, I can cover you with my pistol (if you give me some bullets, cause my pistol is empty. Otherwise I can just point my pistol at them and yell PEW! PEW!, that should scare them).

I'd choose option 3 even before reading your comment. I love to swim and I'm curious to see what I can find on the boat. Of course I'll give you the 11 bullets I have - now that we are a team, what is mine is yours! :-) Please cover me from cannibals!

@papa-pepper, my name is not under Option 1 survivor's list. Not that it matters, but wanted to let you know.

I'm really excited that we're still alive. Yesterday @essentialoilmom and I had a long discussion on this. We didn't find anything conclusive either, but we were hoping the ingredients in the tablet helped. We also assumed that @papa-pepper used sea water for the head wound because his wound was still fresh, and now since our wounds were infected, the same may not work. Such an exciting game and we learn so much. :)

Updated to include you! smiley face emoji

Salt water can also help with infections (or potentially make them worse) but I wanted to give at least one more potentially valid option. For the sake of our game, we will say that it helped, but I might look into it some more. It is fun to learn and speculate. Thanks!

Thanks for adding me.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $60.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I belive , writing good content , is very important to engage followers .. :) @ronaldmcateer

I believe writing spam comments is detrimental to gaining followers!

I believe you're right :D

I also believe..... :D

I believe I can fly! I believe I can touch the sky!

Ok.. if all of you believe.. I believe I can win this game. :) I hope I don't die tomorrow itself.

I think about it every night and day! Spread my wings and fly away!

I believe smoked meat is tastier than fried meat.

this wasn't spam comment :) anyways. no worries

It sure seems like one, though. If this is how you write non-spam comments, you should make some minor changes.

Um... just went to your page to see if this is a spam comment, and it does seem like you engage in spammy behavior.

I really want to advise you, in a friendly manner, to change your behavior. One must have something to contribute to a discussion that is relevant to a discussion (or at least amusing...) in order to comment without being accused of spamming. Be cautious and conscientious.

example.JPG

:D ok you got me. :p anyways. keep posting man ; )

no, of course not, that was well-meaning feedback... lol

I want to know more, do you know i am your follower @ronaldmcatee

This is another example of a spammy comment. Papa will know that you are a follower if you spend time engaging in relevant conversations with him, not because you behave like a poorly written bot. I really don't mean to offend, but I think you might be too unaware that what you're doing is unlikely to be well received by the most influential posters on Steemit.

Thanks for suggestion :) i will try to improve next time. :)
no offense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17