STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 6 ROUND 1 - 325 SBD Prize Pool So Far

Lunch on the beach?


In the last round, the 14 remaining players found the ocean, and had a chance to look for something edible. Let's see how they did.

DAY 5 ROUND 2 RESULTS


OPTION 1 - Try to look out in the waves and open sea for something edible.


No players chose this option, so the end result is a mystery.


OPTION 2 - Try to look on the beach for something edible.


Both @sireland and @essentialoilmom chose Option 2 last round. After walking a while without seeing anything, suddenly the beach in front of them was covered.

Some sort of Brown Algae had washed up on the beach. Sure, it was a little salty, but without being contaminated by chemicals or toxins from humans, it was completely edible and a great meal for these survivors.

Both of these players will need to eat by the end of Day 7 in order to avoid starvation.


OPTION 3 – Try to dig in the sand for something edible.


Three players, @jeanelleybee, @nixlco, & @melaimomagwork, all chose to dig in the sand. Unfortunately, their efforts proved to be fruitless, and nothing was found. As far as I know, @jeanelleybee ate one of her backup food supplies to make it past Day 4, and will now need to eat again prior to the end of Day 6 (with One Backup Food Supply still in hand.)

Both @nixlco, & @melaimomagwork needed to eat prior to the end of last round, but thankfully they each had a backup food supply, which will now allow them to have until the end of Day 7 before they need to eat again in order to avoid starvation.


OPTION 4 – Try to look in the rocks on the edge of the water for something edible.


The remainder of the players all chose to look in the rocks at the waters edge. Fortunately, they found a lot of crabs.

Those who has Magnesium Firestarters like @scorchdojo, @knowledge1, @dksart, @cryptofarmer, & @clayboyn gathered some driftwood to cook their crabs on and had a very pleasant meal.

The others who had no firestarter, like @beetroot, @dwells, @gregory-f, & @randomness had a slightly less pleasant dinner of raw crabs. Thankfully, the nourishment of the food was absorbed into their bodies before the violent vomiting, diarrhea, and abdominal pain took over. Lesson learned, and round survived.

All players who chose this option will now need to eat prior to the end of Day 7 in order to avoid starvation.

DAY 6 ROUND 1 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 14 players still alive and well. There could be less, but we are still combing through the prior rounds and verifying the validity of these 14. Here are the remaining players.

@clayboyn - @jeanelleybee - @sireland - @beetroot - @gregory-f - @randomness - @cryptofarmer - @dksart - @nixlco - @melaimomagwork - @scorchdojo - @essentialoilmom - @dwells - @knowledge1


As our players continue, they admire the beauty of the beach. Oh, how they would have longed to come here just months ago for a peaceful, relaxing time of enjoying the sun and the water. Now, though, in this survival situation, the gravity of their dire circumstances still can't dwarf the beauty of this view.

As they look away from the waves and back up the beach, they notice a solitary figure in the distance. It certainly looks nonthreatening enough. Perhaps is it another survivor eager to team up and help out!

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 - Don't fall for the nonthreatening stance of the person, raise your pistol and try to unload on that sucka!


* OPTION 2 - Try to shout over friendly, and see if they are another survivor who wants to team up.


* OPTION 3 – Try to run away from the person as fast as you can.


* OPTION 4 – Try to swim out in the ocean until the person leaves.


* OPTION 5 - Try to drown the person in the sea and steal their goods after gaining their trust by pretending to be a helpful survivor looking for a friend.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 325 SBD.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif and the GAME OVER GIF.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

* OPTION 3 – Try to run away from the person as fast as you can.

I just ate some scrumptious seaweed so I'm good til DAY 7. I'm out! I choose option 3. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds, beef jerky, and water purification tablets

Upvoted full power because I really like how easy you made your comment to read.

Nice! Yeah I seriously don't know how you do it all and still find time to do things in real life

Thanks for clarifying my existing inventory @papa-pepper. From what I understand, i ate my last backup food supply as I was unable to find a food last round. This round I am chosing Option 3.

Inventory: Firestarter and waterpurification tablet. I need to eat prior to the end of Day 6. 🐝🐝🐝

I think you still have one backup food supply, but I'll look into it.

Yes, you still have one backup and need to eat before the end of the day today.

I have pistol(no ammo), water purification tabs, i just ate some crabs, i'm getting the hell out of here, i choose option 3.

I just ate cooked crab, I have a firestarter, 1 backup food supply, and Water Purification Tablets I'll choose option 3 this round

I just enjoyed some raw crab, but I have an unloaded pistol, 1 backup food supply, and water purification tablets. I choose option 3 this round.

You know me, the same old wizard O.G.
I'm gunna flow solo RIP to my homey.
@bilbop is gone and I just caught crabs,
Got 11 bullets, fire-starter, and beef scabs.
I'm not sure where to go, but I just know,
Can't stop, won't stop, this wizard flow.


I got 11 bullets, a fire-starter, and some beef jerky. I need to eat prior to the end of day 7. I choose option 3.

I have an unloaded pistol, a can of beans, water purification tablets. I need to eat by the end of day 7 to avoid starvation. I choose option 3.

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 3 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

I have a Magnesium Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose Option 3 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

* OPTION 1 - Don't fall for the nonthreatening stance of the person, raise your pistol and try to unload on that sucka!

* OPTION 4 – Try to swim out in the ocean until the person leaves.

* OPTION 5 - Try to drown the person in the sea and steal their goods after gaining their trust by pretending to be a helpful survivor looking for a friend.

* OPTION 2 - Try to shout over friendly, and see if they are another survivor who wants to team up.

Option 2. Hoping that it's time for Team Shawie to return. :D

Inventory:
-Pistol with 11rounds of ammo
-Water purification tablets

Needs to eat by the end of day 7.

I have an empty pistol & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation.

I choose option 2.

Inventory:
-Pistol with 11rounds of ammo
-Water purification tablets

Needs to eat by the end of day 7.

I'll choose Option 2 this round.
My inventory:

  • Firestarter
  • One backup food supply (beef jerky)
  • 11 bullets

I just ate crabs and I need to eat prior the end of Day 7 to avoid starvation. Thanks!

11 bullets, firestarter, backup food supply - option 2

  • Need to eat end of day 7

I was hoping that you would show up!

Yeah that was close

From those of us that have passed on, best of luck to the survivors!

Great attitude. Thanks!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $40.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Luck to the participants, choose wisely.

We will see how they do.

Nice pist with useful ideas about steemit...wel done @papa-pepper great work resteemed

Actually it is a survival game that I run where the players can win hundreds of $$$ worth of SBD.

Greet information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48