STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 4 - Day 2 Round 1 - 250 SBD Prize Pool So Far

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

The players are moving fast, but they may not be alone!


In our last round, the players cut through a deserted building. It seems that someone may be following them. On the way through one of the rooms, the players had the option to check out a potential hiding spot in the room quickly if they wanted to. Let's see what they chose and how it worked out.

DAY 1 ROUND 2 RESULTS


OPTION 1 – DON’T LOOK & JUST RUN

The players who chose this option did not even want to risk a quick peek. They chose to head right through the room and move on quickly without looking. Since they did not look, they did not find anything, but at least they are still alive. The players who chose this option are listed below in the comment section.



OPTION 2 – LOOK UNDER THE BED

The players who chose to look under the bed quick happened to find a high-powered flashlight with new batteries. In this desperate situation, this is a great find! You can see which players chose this option in the comment section.



OPTION 3 – LOOK BETWEEN THE MATTRESSES

Don't people always hide the best stuff in between their mattresses? The players who checked here found some Silver bullion; three troy ounces total. This could sure come in handy. Check out which player got the silver below in the comment section.



OPTION 4 – LOOK IN THE DRESSER

Though it may have been a long shot, the dresser actually still had something in it! As it turns out, some water purification tablets had been left behind in the top drawer! Now these could prove to be a lifesaver depending on the situations that the teams find themselves in! The players who chose this option can been seen below.



OPTION 5 – LOOK IN HEADBOARD

The last potential hiding place, the headboard, proved to be a good option too. The players who chose to look here found a Magnesium Firestarter! Great find guys! Find out who wound up with this in the comments!



THOSE THAT GOT LOST AND DIED


In this season, players who do not reply in time will be considered lost and dead. Unfortunately, we have lost a few more. Sorry guys, but feel free to sign up again next season and jump back in. These players are listed below in the comments too.

DAY 2 ROUND 1 SCENARIO


The players quickly make their way out of the building, just as they hear someone enter it from the other side. With sweat dripping down their foreheads, they frantically run down the street, cutting around corners and darting up an alley. As they reach the end of the alley, they pause to catch their breath. While they are panting, they hear a noise behind them.

They are not alone in the alley...

Someone else is in the alley. In the darkness, the players can only see part of whoever it is. Are they unarmed? Are they friendly? In situations like this, the players must act fast. This is not time to make a mistake.

Quickly, the players consider their options and weigh the potential risks of making a wrong move.

OPTIONS


  • OPTION 1 – RUN AWAY AND HOPE TO LOSE WHOEVER IT IS.


  • OPTION 2 – ATTEMPT TO SHOOT THE PERSON & ELIMINATE ANY POTENTIAL THREAT THEY POSE (FOR TEAMS THAT HAVE A GUN)


  • OPTION 3 – GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each Player must reply with their decision within 24 hours of this post. Players that do not reply in time will be considered lost and dead, and will have to wait until Season 5 to join back in.

Also, since I still figure out the gameplay manually, please reply with what you picked up in the last round: i.e. "Water Purification tablets - Option 1" or "Nothing - Option 3" etc... I already have your weapons documented. Thanks for the help, it'll speed things up a little on my end.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 250 SBD.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

OPTION 4 – LOOK IN THE DRESSER

These players now have water purification tablets.

@vcelier –pistol / @bycz – pistol / @jznsamuel – pistol /@xtetrahedron – pistol / @happy-doge – pistol / @rdollarsign – pistol / @fraenk - pistol / @doc-speakeasy – pistol / @dtbahoney – pistol / @amy-goodrich – pistol / @isaria – pistol / @munchmunch – pistol / @tokar854 – pistol / @novaatebatman – pistol / @foodie.warrior – pistol / @pearica – pistol / @angelgarz – pistol / @cerebralace – pistol / @keepdoodling – rifle / @silvernova – rifle / @miniature-tiger – rifle / @gregory-f – rifle / @dreamiely - rifle / @grildrig – rifle / @benjamincollier - rifle / @swolesome – rifle / @mindfreak - shotgun / @siddartha - shotgun / @charles1 – shotgun / @bitrocker2020 - shotgun /@edwrich - shotgun / @aunt-deb - shotgun / @jeanelleybee - shotgun / @bsameep - shotgun / @awesomianist – unarmed / @marxrab – unarmed / @farmstead – unarmed / @uruiamme – unarmed / @aashishkandel - pistol / @deepapoudel – pistol / @hopehuggs – rifle / @arbitrarykitten - shotgun / @hatemmkh – unarmed / @clayboyn – pistol / @shankar - shotgun / @deserdray – pistol / @lipszczak - shotgun / @jeanpi1908 – pistol / @ahsin – unarmed / @walterz – pistol / @silverstring – pistol / @nocturnal – pistol

OPTION 3: Greet the person and try to make friends. ( Bad feeling about this)

1.Shotgun

  1. Water Purification Tablets

Water Purification tablets - Option 3 (Greet the person and try to make friends)

Water Purification Tablets - OPTION 3

(lets try to make some scary postapocaliptic friends)

Not sure this is bold move, but running into darkness feels worse than this and not as adventurous :)

Just wanted to say that picture is really cute.

Oh, thank you! :) I'm trying to draw every move I make in this game :)

Oh? I'll have to go back and look for your drawings for the previous two, then!

Looking forward to seeing more from you!

You'll see more if I survive :)

If you die, we both die, because I picked the same option. XD

But hey, you'll probably play in future games, right?

Sure thing! )

These would make a great post as you share your story, either in a series or as a recap. Nice work!

Thank you! Good idea :)

Option #3 - GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS

If they were armed and hostile they would have attacked me by now, wouldn't they?! I am going out on a limb here and will try to be friendly.

Inventory:

  • Pistol
  • Water Purification Tablets

OPTION 1 :

not gonna risk it

Option 3-drawer; water purification tablets.
I choose option 1-Make a run for it. Don't want to waste my ammo on darkness.

Water Purification tablets - Option 1 RUN!

Water purification - OPTION 4. It wont hurt to have an ally in this game. I am hoping I wont regret this.

There's no option 4. I think it's Option 3.

I did the same thing, haha

Option 3? Greet the person?

Yes. Greet the person and try to make friends. Option3

Sorry for that 😬

Water purification tablet- option 1

Pistol(4), Water Purification tablets - Option 1 - Run

Water purification tablets (and rifle) - Option 3: Hey, I just met you, and this is crazy, but I have a rifle, so play nice.

Water Purification tablets - Option 3 - GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS - I have a feeling I'm going to regret this, but I'm going to try to make friends with whoever this is. Thanks papa!

There is no option 4. You mean option 3.

You are correct, my bad. I overthought it and ended up stupid :D -- Corrected.

Always on top of things and being helpful!

Option 3: I'm gonna pretend everybody in this apocalyptic world is friendly and willing to trust me in a dark alley.
Rifle and Water purification tablets

Water Purification tablets. I think I am going to go with option 1 this time, I am not ready to make new friends in the dark, especially when they are creeping up on me in a dark alley. I think I would rather wait till daylight to make friends!

Water Purification tablets - Option 3 (Greet the person and try to make friends), but all the while with one hand discreetly on my pistol ;)

Water Purification tablets - Option 3 - GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS - As I have a powerful handgun, if the person turns out to be bad, then I will take him/her out. But better take my chances as i do not wanna eliminate an innocent child or people that will be of help

Option 3 Greet the person, thanks

Yes, typo..thanks

Option 3, greet the person and try to make friends.
I'm actually a little scared about this but I feel like something's going to pop out at me if I run away.

Inventory:

  • Unarmed
  • Water purification tablets

In the previous round -Water purification tablet. In this round - option 2. – ATTEMPT TO SHOOT THE PERSON & ELIMINATE ANY POTENTIAL THREAT THEY POSE (FOR TEAMS THAT HAVE A GUN)

Water Purification tablets - Option 1: Run away and hope to lose whoever it is.

Water purification tablets? Yessss!!! It's not food, but it may better than food!

Ugh. Trying to make friends last game got @marxrab and myself slaughtered. But...it couldn't be the wrong choice two games in a row around the same part of the game...could it?

Yeah, yeah. Yeah it could. Yeah it probably is. Oh well.

Let me just double check to make sure my pistol isn't showing... Nope, it's not showing. Good. May the quote on my headstone read: "Here lies NoveAteBatman. At least he tried to make friends."

Water purification tablets, Option 3

Water Purification added to the stash. Sweet! This round I'm going for Option 3 in the hope they just exited the building, too. Chambering a round, just to be cautious. Sound carries...

Water Purification tablets - Option 3

(Pistol/water purification tablets)- I'm going to choose to greet person, Option 3. I may regret it, but maybe my gun will come in handy... I need to eat soon, I'm hungry!

Water Purification Tablets - Option 3

OPTION 3 – Greet the person and try to make friends :D

Inventory: Pistol & Water purification tablets

pistol - Water Purification Tablets - OPTION 1

Water purification tablets: unarmed: I choose "OPTION 3 – GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS"

Water purification tablets; option 1 run

OPTION 3: Greet the person and try to make friends. (pistol and water purification tablets)

Water Purification Tablets - Option 1.

Ah, the tricky parts start from now. I hope I can survive this.
Water purification tablets - option 3.

Water Purification Tablets - OPTION 3

Option 3 -yolo
pistol
water purification tablets

Water purification tablets. Option 2 shoot them with my rifle.

Shotgun - Water Purification - Option 3 - Try to be friends with that person

The humanitarian side of me says, 1+1 = 11, you never know who can help whom... For backup I have shotgun :)

OPTION 1 – DON’T LOOK & JUST RUN

These players did not find anything because they did not look.

@scooter77 – pistol / @jacobchamplain – pistol / @awesomenyl – pistol / @bi5h0p – rifle / @tomshwom – rifle / @marty-art – rifle / @jeff001 – rifle / @mraldo – rifle / @surprisebit - shotgun / @trevor.george - shotgun / @knowledge1 - shotgun / @eitsky – pistol / @mikegun – unarmed / @pbock – pistol / @verbal-d – unarmed / @happyharmonymay – unarmed / @dawidrams – pistol / @circuitshark – unarmed / @redeemed – unarmed / @travelersmemoire – pistol / @jdawg – pistol / @hiimamazing – unarmed / @mtgmisfit – rifle / @jaybird – pistol / @jesse2you – unarmed / @herpetologyguy – pistol / @drakos – unarmed / @von-hamann – rifle / @bilbop - pistol

Got nothing in the last round because I'm not trying to trust things too much. Sticking with it this round, option 2 - unload into the darkness and loot the body!

You attempt to loot a body that may still be alive...

Inventory: Rifle
Option 2: Shoot First, let God sort 'em out.
It's not polite to be chasing me in the dark - I can only assume they have bad judgement, bad intentions, or both. Besides, I might get hungry soon...LOL!

Got nothing last round. I'll go with option 1 this round. I don't think it would be in the best of interest to take a shot (s) at someone not being aware of their firepower, if they're alone or a better shot than myself. As for trying to make new friends, I'll wait until after daybreak so I can have the light of day on my side and avoid chance being caught off guard.

Nothing - Option 3
I hope it's not whoever has been following us... I'd think they'd have shot us, instead of making a noise and waiting for us to react.

Also, darn. Thought for sure there was a trap somewhere in that room...

Shotgun- option 1 -option 2

Unarmed. No water tablets. Sticking with Option 1. Just keep running.

I'm still alive! I'm choosing option 3 this time. "Halt! Who goes there?"

For @trrevor.george with his shotgun in his trembling hand, being the friendly chap he is, he decides to make friends with whoever is lurking in the shadows. -
Greet the person - option 3

Nothing - option 3 for me. I hope this is where we team up. Hope I don't get shot, fingers crossed!

Nothing, option 3

Don't look just run - Option 3

Nothing - Option 1

Nothing - Option 3.

I seriously hope this guy is friendly...

OPTION 3 – LOOK BETWEEN THE MATTRESSES

These players now have 3 Troy Ounces of Silver Bullion.

@icanrant – pistol / @gmenka – pistol / @crisgojar – pistol / @lukmarcus – pistol / @vigux – pistol / @melaimomagwork – pistol / @imperfect-one – rifle / @brianphobos – rifle / @skymaiden - shotgun / @chinito – unarmed / @fronttowardenemy – rifle / @percy1994 – pistol / @drpuffnstuff - shotgun / @mr-riddle - shotgun / @stortebeker - shotgun / @scrooger - unarmed

Silver bullion - option 3

Option 3 - try to convince the shadow that i'm not looking to fight. Same answer with @circuitshark

Nevermind, I see the separate reply from @circuitshark. Thanks!

Each player will have to respond for themselves. You cannot reply for @circuitshark at this point. Thank you. Once teams are made, only one team member will be required to reply per team, but during solo-play each player must respond.

@papa-pepper i gots a question for u..... did u clarify that nobodys gonnna get killed in the first few rounds when we are just gathering shit? i feel like u said that.IF thats the case, i choose option 3. maybe hes a slave trader and i can get a bodyguard for my silver.

why dont the dicks with flashlights shine em on the guy? we have like 15 ppl with flashlights in this alley we should be able to see his face ;)

People may die at any moment... It has just happened to be safe so far...

What option if not...?

3 Troy Ounces of Silver Bullion- option 1 run forrest RUUUUN!

Unarmed - 3 Troy Ounces of Silver Bullion. Option 3 for me.

P.S. @papa-pepper you have about 4 hours and 40 minutes to respond in the STEEMIT KNOCKOUT CHALLENGE.

You and your opponent is still battling it out!

OH NOOOO! I missed it!

@papa-pepper GO GO GO! A coin flip got you through round one! Round two is happening as we speak! Go reply! Look for my ROUND 2 Comment

3 Troy Ounces of Silver Bullion - Option 1

silver - option 3

Silver bullion - Option 1

OPTION 2 – LOOK UNDER THE BED

These players now have a flashlight.

@mash-inns – pistol / @anarcho-andrei – pistol / @nicnas – pistol / @photon-pl – pistol / @walkingkeys - shotgun / @sandstorm - shotgun / @vot – unarmed / @birjudanak – unarmed / @sircork – shotgun / @velimir – pistol / @estronitex - shotgun / @lennstar – pistol / @birjudanak - unarmed

Shotgun, Flashlight - Option 2 : Attempt to shoot the person.

Last Round: LOOK UNDER THE BED (Option 2) - Flashlight
OPTION 3 – GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS

Flashlight - Option 3. Try to make friends.

Flashlight - OPTION 2 – ATTEMPT TO SHOOT THE PERSON

Shotgun
Flashlight
Option 3: Try to make Friend

@nicnas – pistol - Flashlight
OPTION 1 – RUN AWAY AND HOPE TO LOSE WHOEVER IT IS.

I got flashlight in last round and as i am unarmed so i will select option 3- greet person and try to make friends.

Flashlight - OPTION 2 – ATTEMPT TO SHOOT THE PERSON & ELIMINATE ANY POTENTIAL THREAT THEY POSE.

OPTION 5 – LOOK IN HEADBOARD

These players now have a Magnesium Firestarter.

@whatisyourforte – pistol / @rahul.stan – pistol / @steemfluencer - shotgun / @knittybynature - pistol / @insteadofmoney - pistol / @scorchdojo – pistol / @provider – rifle / @marialin – rifle / @deanlogic – unarmed / @swenger – pistol / @len.george – unarmed / @doctorcrypto – rifle / @louiscpt – unarmed / @nextgen622 – rifle / @argih – shotgun / @patriot – pistol / @nepd – pistol / @aescholer - shotgun / @scan0017 - shotgun / @michaelscarn – pistol / @eirik - shotgun / @sireland - shotgun / @gayboy - shotgun / @thegoldencookie - shotgun / @guiltyparties - rifle / @nixlco – rifle / @steem.engine – rifle / @lil4a - rifle / @swelker101 – rifle / @daveks – rifle / @lokii – pistol / @vj1309 – pistol / @snooway - pistol / @biuiam – pistol / @improv – pistol

Shotgun & Firestarter & A friend?...
Best option: Greet the person and try to become friends. If they're alone, they're scared too. There's safety in numbers... 🙂

Magnesium Firestarter - option1

Magnesium Firestarter, Shotgun - Option 1, run away and try to lose them. I won't be able to loot, but also I won't draw unnecessary attention my way with the sound of gunfire. Gotta save the ammo for when I really need it.

Firestarter - Option 1

Firestarter - Option 2, shoot them and loot

Option 3 for me!

Firestarter - Option 1

Option 3- Hey dude I don't want to shoot you, please don't make me shoot you.

Magnesium Firestarter. Option #3.

Set the person on fire? No...no.. DeanLogic, the firestarter doesn't work that way. Stupid Drew Barrymore movie.

DeanLogic is unarmed and is carrying a Magnesium Firestarter.

OPTION 1 – RUN AWAY AND HOPE TO LOSE WHOEVER IT IS.

Magnesium Firestarter! I choose option 3. Make friends

Firestarter- option 3

Pistol - Firestarter - Option 2
I think it is hard to run with out any rest for long distance. You can get bullet in your back !
It is hard to imagine that some person chasing you to become your new friend (it is stupid - he can get himself killed)
And the last option is more reasonable then other . I can warn the person that I have a gun, and will use it if.....

Firestarter - Option 3

Firestarter - Option 3 for me!

I'm a bit short of breath right now and things don't look in my favor if conflict broke out, might as well hope the person in the alley is able to be reasoned with

Option 3 - Try to convince the shadow that I'm not looking to fight. Maybe we can work together even

Where is the best option of all @papa-pepper? You have every option for survival but a weapon.

^^UPVOTED^^

THESE PLAYERS DID NOT REPLY IN TIME AND ARE NOW MIA AND CONSIDERED DEAD. THEY CAN JOIN IN NEXT SEASON IF THEY WISH.

@tinashe / @beng05 / @arkadiy / @blaxalb / @yakuhi / @edgarstudio / @bryanlai98

A good option he he ...GREET THE PERSON AND TRY TO MAKE FRIENDS
Good job!!!

I try to give a wide range of options, even if there are just a few choices.

Okay, I choose option 1 this time
Shotgun, water purification tablets==>>leave whoever the person is

Where there's you, there's me :)
Okay, I also choose option 1 this time,
Shotgun, water purification tablets==>>leave whoever the person is
Btw, when we will get team up?

Pistol- Magnesium firestarter- Option 1 - Run away AND HOPE TO LOSE WHOEVER IT IS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94