STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME Season 4 - DAY 3 ROUND 1 - 400 SBD Prize Pool So Far

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

On the verge of starvation and only leaves and berries to be found!


In our last round, the teams were placed in a desperate situation. They had spent so much of their time so far trying to just run for their lives that they had not eaten yet. At the end of Day 2 Round 2, they had to either successfully eat or die. Let's see how they did.

DAY 2 ROUND 2 RESULTS


OPTION 1 – Eat these red berries.

Fortunately for those who chose this option, the berries happened to be Wintergreen berries. I photographed them while up in central Wisconsin last year and featured them in a post in my The Edible Outdoors series. Follow the hyperlink to learn more about them. The teams/players who chose this option must now eat again prior to the end of Day 4 gameplay in order to avoid starvation. You can see who chose this option in the comment section below. Great job guys!



OPTION 2 – Eat these purple berries.

Sometimes, @papa-pepper is nice when running these contests and doesn't kill everyone right away. In the last round I even had two edible options. The purple berries featured in Option 2 were American Gooseberries. I photographed some last year and featured them in another of my The Edible Outdoors posts soon after I joined steeemit, some eleven months back. More info about them can be found in the post I hyperlinked. The players/teams who chose this option had a very tasty meal and have made it through the night. Check out who made this choice below in the comments.



OPTION 3 - Eat these leaves.

These leaves are Poison Ivy, and should not be eaten. I've never personally experimented with exactly what happens if you do, but for the purposes of this survival game, the blisters and welts that Poison Ivy brings began to form and restrict the airways that leads to a very painful death for those who chose this option. The quote below is from ScienceDaily.com.

If poison ivy is eaten, the digestive tract and airways will be affected, in some cases causing death.
source

They can feel free to join back in next season, but the players/teams who chose this option have now been eliminated form Season 4. You can see who it was in the comments below.



OPTION 4 - Pass on the meal and do not eat

I tried to make it very clear what would happen if players/teams chose this option.

The players need to eat at least once every two days of gameplay in order to survive.

Of course, if they choose not to eat, or find a poisonous one, they will die.

Even though I mentioned that in the last post, one team chose to partner up and pass on eating. Unfortunately, this has resulted in their death by starvation, just as I said it would. I was sad to see you go that way guys, but please come back next season. Find out who in the comments below.



THOSE THAT GOT LOST AND DIED


In this season, players who do not reply in time will be considered lost and dead. Unfortunately, we have lost a few more. Sorry guys, but feel free to sign up again next season and jump back in. These players are listed below in the comments too.

DAY 3 ROUND 1 SCENARIO


Some of the players had a chance to team up last round. Any who had that chance but did not actually team up will have to continue on solo play for now and try to team up again later if they get the opportunity.

After a meal and some sleep, the players are rudely awoken by gunfire. A lot of gunfire. Thankfully, they are not being shot, but the city sounds like it is erupting in a firefight. Thankfully, the woods are not too far off, so the players make a run for it.

Once they enter the woods, they do not stop running... until they have to. Soon, a giant canyon is directly in their path. They can hear that at least someone is following them and they have no reason to believe that whoever it is will be friendly.

It looks like a few possible ways across the canyon might exist, but almost all of them will probably prove to be fatal. What to do? What to do?

OPTIONS


  • OPTION 1 – Do not try to cross the canyon and wait to see what happens. For those who are armed, attempting to defend themselves with firepower will be an option if needed, but there are no guarantees.


  • OPTION 2 – Move up the canyon towards a dead tree and attempt to jump and grab a vine hanging from it. If a team chooses this option, please let me know who tries it first.


  • OPTION 3 - Attempt to jump across the canyon. If a team chooses this option, please let me know who tries it first.


  • OPTION 4 - Move down the canyon to a fallen log and attempt to cross the canyon on that. If a team chooses this option, please let me know who tries it first.


By way of reminder, I have predetermined all the outcomes ahead of time. The end result of each option has already been decided. Also, I am attempting to reduce the number of players in this round, so best wishes as you continue and choose.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each Player/Team must reply with their decision within 24 hours of this post. Players/Teams that do not reply in time will be considered lost and dead, and will have to wait until Season 5 to join back in. If a team chooses one of the options 2-4, please let me know which teammate is leading the way (going first).

As far as I know, I have accurately recorded everything in the comment section. I do this all manually, though, and am prone to errors.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 400 SBD.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The International Minds are choosing option 4 with @vcelier as the first one. Cheers!

TEAM MINDMASH

WE CHOOSE OPTION 4

With @mindfreak going first on log with Shotgun and water purification tablet
While,
@mash-inns willl give me cover with pistol and flashlight and Ill do the same while he is crossing the log.

I affirm the decisions made here. :)

OPTION 1 – RED BERRIES

Sharpe's Rifles

@fronttowardenemy – rifle – 3 OZ Silver

@circuitshark – unarmed


TEAM PATRIOTS

@nepd – pistol - Magnesium Firestarter

@patriot – pistol - Magnesium Firestarter


Team Ten Cats

@marxrab – unarmed - water purification tablets

@novaatebatman – pistol - water purification tablets


@deanlogic – unarmed - Magnesium Firestarter
@benjamincollier - rifle - water purification tablets
@jacobchamplain – pistol
@marialin – rifle- Magnesium Firestarter
@sireland - shotgun - Magnesium Firestarter
@happy-doge – pistol - water purification tablets
@vj1309 – pistol - Magnesium Firestarter

Having filled my belly up on Wintergreen berries and wondering "How in the hell did I get to Wisconsin and why is there a damn canyon here!!", I have calmed down to think things out. Of course, staying calm also prevents those berries from turning into diarrhea. Anyway, moving on.

DeanLogic is alone (but with a crowd) and unarmed carrying a Magnesium Firestarter and some red berries.

I guess I can't keep throwing other people in the canyon in order to stack up bodies to cross, so...

OPTION 4 - Move down the canyon to a fallen log and attempt to cross the canyon on that.

Team Patriots chooses Option 1

pistol - red berries - option 4 downed log.

Option 1 - Shotgun go boom boom if I must

Pistol & WPT - Option 2. Swing using that vine.

My pistol is lightweight. I'm sexy. No problem-o. :) hahaha
Oh god, I hope to survive this >.<

Solo-gun-water tablets-cross the log (option 4)

"Why are there so many damn canyons near cities!? This can't be safe!"

Once again, we're left considering a way across a dangerous canyon, and once again, there's someone hot on our literal tails. Well, at least the meal was tasty. And we lived long enough to eat!

"Either we live or we die, but we're going together, @marxrab! Get ready my rabbit-friend!"

Option 1, Wait to see what happens.

These darn cliffs are everywhere! And so high up. At least you have a pistol my cat friend. All of the options seem so dangerous but option 1 seems the best I suppose. Let's just wait and see and if things get rough pull out that gun and shoot.
tencatscliff.jpg

Maybe I should start "STEEM-POCALYPSE MINI (No crossing canyons, I promise!)"

What do you think? XD

You have my full permission!

Haha! I might just do it!

Actually, I was thinking of doing something similar to this for education purposes. Have everyone playing the role of an animal, and they have to choose between different things. Sort of a teach them about pet safety (especially with food and medications) through a choose your own adventure.

Did I put it in the wrong place? Sorry if I did.

Option 1: Do not cross the canyon.
Solo
Shotgun
Magnesium Firestarter
@scan0017
🙂

Loading...

Team Sauerkraut

What do you say @jeanpi1908? I like option 4, cross the log. I'll go first, if you want me to, to make sure it's safe.

That is ok for me. Option 4 was the one too I would hve Chosen.

You can go to the other side during that time I hold the log and when you are on the other side you do the same fo me or cover me with your riffel

Good plan. Ok, I'll post Team Sauerkraut's official entry.

Option 4.

Good stuff

Okay, option 4 this time
Shotgun, water purification tablets ==>> option 4

Okay I also choose option 4 here

Eat those red berries that i have and then do option 4 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79