IMPORTANT STEEM-POCALYPSE SEASON 6 SIGN-UP INFORMATION

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

I know it's long, but please read this post in its entirety.

Okay guys! As most of you probably know, STEEM-POCALYPSE Season 6 signups are now open. This season, the signup process is being conducted through a Google form to collect player names more easily and because I can turn the form off when the signup period is over, preventing any late attempts at getting into the game. (And those that try to signup only through comments will not be added as players, as the instructions clearly say to use the form.)

Season 6 Spreadsheet

The Season 6 signup form can be found here. Signing up for alerts, while an additional option when signing up, is absolutely not required.

PLEASE DO NOT CONTACT ME ASKING IF I RECEIVED YOUR SIGNUP UNLESS YOU HAVE DONE THE FOLLOWING FIRST:

Did you get that confirmation message at the end as shown in the second screenshot? That means I got your signup. I receive an email every single time someone signs up, and usually add the new name within minutes of receiving it. Wait a little while, then check the Season 6 spreadsheet for your name, it will be sorted alphabetically. Is your name not on it? Give it a couple hours. Still not on it? Either leave a comment in the chat you can access on the spreadsheet (you don't have to be signed into a Google account to do this) and let me know, and/or leave a comment on this post inquiring about your signup. I will check the signup form responses for your submission. If it's there, I'll add it. If it's not there, I'll ask you to try the signup form again.


SOME PEOPLE HAVE BEEN MISSPELLING THEIR STEEMIT NAMES WHEN SIGNING UP FOR SEASON 6.

I have had to correct seven misspelled names. Which is something I don't mind doing, but if your name is very close to someone else's name, I may not be able to catch the mistake. PLEASE CHECK THE SPREADSHEET TO MAKE SURE YOUR NAME IS SPELLED CORRECTLY ON IT AND NOTIFY ME IF IT IS NOT.

Here is a list of every person signed up at this point in time. If you have signed up for the game, please look over this list to make sure your name is spelled correctly. If not, please leave a comment notifying me.

@agcrypt
@akinsource
@amy-goodrich
@andreanoronha
@andyluy
@angelgarz
@arbitrarykitten
@arsalancardoz
@artsygoddess
@asimplewriter
@aunt-deb
@beardo
@beetroot
@bethalea
@bien
@bigpanda
@bipul
@bitbybit
@bitcoinflood
@bmjman2410
@bmwaso
@bodyinbeta
@bycz
@celsius100
@cerebralace
@cervasaman
@charlesarthuriii
@charusaid
@cheeto.blue
@chiarambottino
@chucko
@circuitshark
@clarabarneda
@clayboyn
@clemdane
@coffeetime
@coolbowser
@couch-potato
@creative-mind
@crypto69
@cryptofarmer
@darkerhorse
@daveks
@deemarshall
@dezconocido
@diebaasman
@dksart
@doctorcrypto
@doughtaker
@drakos
@drprepper
@dtbahoney
@dwells
@dwhntx
@em3
@emble
@essentialoilmom
@estersoul
@fonso
@fraenk
@fronttowardenemy
@frostyamber
@fun-along-theway
@funfacts
@gatouli
@greenacrehome
@gregario
@gregory-f
@hackerwhacker
@haiyangdeperci
@happyme
@heatherlg89
@hendrix22
@hotsteam
@iaso
@icanrant
@igor-steem
@igster
@imperfect-one
@improv
@ironshield
@jaybird
@jbp
@jeanpi1908
@jeejee
@johnlue
@journeyoflife
@jwalker
@jznsamuel
@kaitochrom
@karditsian
@keepdoodling
@khatisam4
@knowledge-seeker
@knowledge1
@krishnan
@l337m45732
@len.george
@lenadr
@libert
@liberty-minded
@lokii
@looftee
@louiscpt
@lturner
@luja
@lukmarcus
@ma1neevent
@magiliw
@makshay5
@maninayton
@marty-art
@marxrab
@matthewiii
@mikegun
@mikenice
@mindfreak
@miniature-tiger
@minigrowl
@minnaloushe
@mirhimayun
@modnar
@mrslauren
@mydivathings
@narayanshr433
@naru-celier
@navaneeth
@nicnas
@nirado
@nixlco
@nobutsd
@nocturnal
@okkiedot
@platonicsironic
@praful
@progressivechef
@pwny
@quinneaker
@randomness
@ratticus
@ravik2492
@reaverza
@remoc
@resistancemedic
@rizwanarif
@rjsudeep
@rkrijgsman
@rockjon
@scarlitaki
@scooter77
@scrooger
@scrorchdojo
@shankar
@silvernova
@simms50
@sireland
@skymaiden
@sopapero
@sqamemal
@sreevin
@steemcollator
@steemfluencer
@stephmckenzie
@stinawog
@stortebeker
@superbuckles
@surprisebit
@susieisms
@thebruin
@thehomeschoolkid
@tomshwom
@trendo
@trevor.george
@truconspiracy
@vandaze
@varunsangwan
@vcelier
@vigux
@vj1309
@vot
@walkingkeys
@walterz
@wealthguru
@whistlejacket
@wholesomeroots
@xalos
@zebedee29
@zf3eddiev6
@zneeke


There is an email notification service you can sign up for to receive an email alert whenever STEEM-POCALYPSE signups open up and when the first game post of every season is made. You may sign up for it using the game signup form, or using this form. I will not be sending email alerts to anyone giving me a rude or invalid Steemit name when signing up for alerts. I'm providing you with a service, the least you can do is respect that and give the proper information requested. So do it right or don't get notifications.

IF YOU HAVE SIGNED UP FOR ALERTS USING BOTH FORMS, YOU SHOULD NOT BE RECEIVING ADDITIONAL EMAIL NOTIFICATIONS. ONCE SIGNUPS ARE CLOSED I'LL BE REMOVING DUPLICATE EMAILS IN THE LIST. HOWEVER, I AM HUMAN, AND IF YOU DO GET A DOUBLE EMAIL NOTIFICATION, PLEASE REPLY TO THE NOTIFICATION INFORMING ME OF THE MISTAKE.


HERE IS THE OFFICIAL SEASON 5 RECAP AND SEASON 6 SIGNUP POST FROM @PAPA-PEPPER! Please resteem that signup post! Let's get a ton of players, shall we?


This season, I will be throwing a Play-Along-Pocalypse game right alongside the official Season 6 game, using the actual posts from Season 6. This will be more relaxed, and focused around getting players used to the gameplay of STEEM-POCALYPSE, including following the rules correctly so they aren't eliminated due to that, so they get used to the mechanics of the game (must eat by times, etc) and asking ans answering questions. It's also a place for those shyer players that want to participate in the official game but for some reason or another find it intimidating or too crowded for them to play it. Those playing the official game, whether eliminated or not, are also welcome to join us in Play-Along-Pocalypse.

Play-Along-Pocalypse will be open to anyone that wants to play on any of the posts. No signups required. If you die on one post, you can keep playing anyways. This is more about learning the game.

If you die, either for an option or by not following the rules, you will be informed of your manner of death, and may try again on the next post.

Instead of putting up a list of the living and the fallen on every post, I will be putting up a list of everyone that followed the rules perfectly. I will not be listing those that were eliminated by mistakes because I have no interest in shaming them. I just want people to be confident when playing the official game.

PLAY-ALONG-POCALYPSE WILL NOT HAVE A PRIZE POOL. Play-Along-Pocalypse is for fun, learning, and hopefully heavy player interaction with each other.

I encourage heavy player interaction, asking as many questions as necessary (even if you think you understand something, but have a tiny ounce of doubt, please ask about it_), and creativity on Play-Along-Pocalypse posts.

Play-Along-Pocalypse is being held with permission and approval from @papa-pepper.


If you have any questions whatsoever, please leave them in a comment and I will get back to you as soon as I reasonably can. (Which is usually pretty fast, but I do sleep on occasion.)

Please consider resteeming this post. Even if you don't resteem this post, please make sure to resteem @papa-pepper's STEEM-POCALYPSE Season 5 Recap and Season 6 Signup post.

I have a Discord server and have a STEEM-POCALYPSE chat for discussing the game and sharing STEEM-POCALYPSE inspired creativity and to discuss the game and socialize with other STEEM-POCALYPSE players.

Sort:  

Very excellent and in depth post, plus a lot of needed information for some.

RESTEEMING TO GAIN VISIBILITY.

Wanted to try to clarify as much as possible.

Thank you for the upvote and resteem!

Hi @novaatebateman, I see my name in the spreadsheet, but not in the list above. This is my first STEEM-Pocalypse :)

That's because this list was posted quite a while ago.

If you're on the spreadsheet then you're good to go.

Great and yes I did read the whole thing

Thanks for reading the whole thing!

Was the post easy to read and understand?

It was informative and easy to read and understand. Very complete in my opinion.

nice and stream-lined, work smarter not harder!

That's the idea!

The reason why I don't have the actual spreadsheet the signup form is filling out linked publicly is because there are email addresses in it and I refuse to display everyone's email addresses. I'm actually mad at myself for forgetting to BCC everyone when I sent out the notification that signups were open.

I definitely won't be making that mistake again.

I try to give everyone as much privacy (as far as contact information) as possible.

Was the formatting of this post alright? I wanted to make sure to visibly separate the different information, but I didn't want to make it too much of a separation.

I can certainly appreciate your respect for the private info of others!

Formatting looks fine to me bud

Loading...

Very clear and concise. A lot of new players will be on this season, so this will be very helpful.

Hi, i signed up for this season but my name is not included in the above list. can i still join? thanks!

If you take the time to read the actual recap post, you'd know how to sign up. Actually, if you read this post, you'd know how to sign up.

So am I signed up?????????????????????????????????

Normally, I'd tell you to read the post and find out. But I know you've already done that and you're just giving me shit. :P

Yes, you're signed up. Please don't be one of the people that sends in the form five or six times in an hour. I may ask @papa-pepper about temporarily banning them if it happens with the Season 7 signups.

So you're saying I'm signed up?

Nope. Sorry. I'm afraid there's now a signup fee of 1 resteem. :P

Resteemed, upvoted and a randowhale coming your way.

Aha! You fell for it! You were signed up all along! [cackle]

Lol, no you fell for it! I didn't do any of those things. Muhaha!

Yeah, I know you didn't.

Even if you had, this wouldn't be the post I'd want that on.

Anyways... I did message you on Discord about your proposal but I don't think you ever responded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39