POCALYPSE-POETRY DAY 16: A FINE FIND

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

I stumbled on POCALYPSE-POETRY a little late but since it seems you're allowed to make an entry mid-way I chose to write something.


animal-2029654_640.png

I am running from a man with a gun in fear

He didn't follow but i feel danger is near

To what do I owe the surprise of a snake

Seemingly dead like its bones did break

But the fear lingers on in my senses

I must look at this with thicker lenses

To eat to stop my tummy's cry

Or leave because something feels awry

But another option comes to mind

I'll leave the snake and hide behind

A bush and pray a prey to find

Now as my plan does come aligned

I fancy myself a mastermind.


Image source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Yes, please feel free to enter on any days you please, this was very close today to being chosen as the winner. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71