Sort:  

Yes, here's what I was thinking last night:

This is the toughest riddle of the game so far. My instinct is that this is an inventory round since there is no moral/ethical choice that would indicate an easy elimination (like shooting the lady who wanted to trade...that was a quick elimination round). That being the case, the question is...what inventory can you acquire before having to run from people you are almost inevitably going to encounter in the stores (remember the grocery store two rounds ago, the vacant lot and the crashed vehicles).

Simply walking down the street seems to me the best option for people happy with their inventory so far. Since I'm usually very cautious, I'm not one of them. I did eat from the abandoned lot, but am traveling light with just a knife. Furthermore, we know for sure there was one antsy boyfriend on a roof just a few minutes ago and even though he was simply there to protect his girl, walking down a street might be riskier than it sounds.

My visits to pawn stores brings up memories of a lot of electronic stuff, collector's items...and guns. After looting, you might be hard pressed to find a gun, but that would be my guess on what inventory you could find in the pawn shop. Probably something small like a pistol would've escaped looters, though there might not be any ammo left. I'm not sure there'd be much else of use to a forest-bound escapees, such as a tent, sleeping bag, fire starter, etc. I also wonder about sewer overflow contamination of any items on the first floors of either building.

This makes the sporting goods' store attractive, all right. The question then becomes...first or second floor?

It all depends on Papa-Pepper's mindset. Like I said, I think this might be a collection round so he may allow everyone to escape alive, but someone heading up to the second floor might have to run before finding anything if there are people holed up in there. The first floor (per my recent research) seems like it would most likely have once held sporting equipment, shoes, clothing and probably guns (the draw-in items). The second floor would more likely have camping equipment and possibly less flashy hunting items like fishing lines and water purification tablets.

I definitely am concerned about the possibility of someone holding the high ground up on the second floor. However, it does occur to me that someone REALLY wanting to hold high ground would be up on the roof. With a nice tent they took from the second floor, perhaps.

Now watch me get eliminated the first time I do something mildly gutsy. Y'all are making me pretty nervous even though I've paralleled the predictions on elimination thus far. I guess if I do, I'll laugh and say, "Oh well. Next time." And continue to enjoy the game through you guys like last time. I was all set to switch my answer this morning but @ironshield keeps strongly advising I not do it. I do notice ruefully that he is choosing the pawnshop...always easier to egg someone on. :-D

And now that I read the above comment I see you're not switching. I had not considered the sewer situation of the first floor, although the pawn shops I have been to don't seem to have a very extensive plumbing system like a big store would.

I SURVIVED!!!!!!!!!!!

I spent all morning positive I was about to get kicked out.

Now I even have a fire starter.

Whew.

You're on the right track.

This is awe-inspiring.

This is so valuable.

Great content!

You've got serious talent.

This deserves recognition.

If she does decide to switch, make sure she sends a message to @novaatebatman to indicate the change.

Yeah, I read those rules - but I also convinced her not to switch. She may end up with the best inventory if she doesn't get eliminated. This one is a gamble.

This is remarkable work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38