** Papa-Pepper, Pocalypse Poetry Request **steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

Hello, Papa Pepper and all you AMAZING Steemians!!!

Capture+_2017-08-14-15-08-44.png

Especially for those doing the Poetry competition...HERE

I have a request for @papa-pepper.
I am going to PowerUp the Steem Pocalypse Poetry competition! I want to add $5 to the pot for @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles to distribute.

DQmPw63xyG6uEe22JdA63YLeGnpSa7Qs5z9bHfD39QMoMu9_1680x8400.png

AND, if @papa-pepper sees this blog post, gives it a 100% upvote and agrees to chip in at least $5 as well....Then I'll up my contribution to $15!

Why? Cause writing poetry isn't always easy. It can be therapeutic and rewarding....but sometimes it can be hard to polish up a poem so that it is presentable. And if anyone does it successfully everyday for the whole Steem-pocalypse competition....I want to help reward them for their effort and dedication!!!

DQmNx8GkdyrEt6N542tfXddgHvRHChtNq1hmEJNx2iv68Ui_1680x8400.png

I hope this isn't too much to ask!! I know everyone involved will appreciate the sweetened pot to keep them moving towards their goal and writing a new entry with each day of Steem-pocalypse.

Please pass the word to papa-pepper if you can for me.... My $5 offer is set, and I'll hold the $10 additional offer open until this post hits its 7day mark.

DQmNx8GkdyrEt6N542tfXddgHvRHChtNq1hmEJNx2iv68Ui_1680x8400.png

Here is the repost of my poetry entry(posted on @hopehuggs first post):

Jeepers and creepers and zombies Galore!
Capture+_2017-08-14-14-57-45.png
There's even one knocking at my front door.

Do I let him in or get out of sight?
You know the answer! I'm gonna win this fight!

Out the window and down the stairs.
I hope you all make it. You're in my prayers.

Duck down the street, and into the shop.
Where I bought flowers, before hell went "pop!"

Crossing my fingers, but not counting on luck.
Capture+_2017-08-14-14-56-26.png
This game is deadly! It don't give a .....?truck!?!

Stick with me and we'll be alright!
I'm tellin you, cats, "I'm gonna win this fight!!!!"

videotogif_2017.08.05_23.29.54.gif

DQmNx8GkdyrEt6N542tfXddgHvRHChtNq1hmEJNx2iv68Ui_1680x8400.png

videotogif_2017.08.14_12.37.41.gif

Sort:  

Post has been upvoted at 100%.

A transfer will be made later.

Awesome!!!
So very Thank you!!!
And all us aspiring poets thank you as well!!!
BIG SMILE!!

I spaced this one out... I'll send over 20 SBD to make up for it now.

Thank you @em3, adding 5 SBD to the prize pot :)

I spaced this one out... I'll send over 20 SBD to make up for it now.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Honestly, I don't know exactly what you want me to do except grow visibility to @papa-pepper; and I don't have much clout in that arena. My showing his name in this comment is about as good as anything else I could do.

Sounds good! I appreciate the effort!

Congratulations @em3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71