Eat or Die: 'Pocalypse Poetry Day2 Round2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

I'm still Alive!!! I have survived 3 Rounds of @papa-pepper 's vicious survival game. All I have to show for it is a full belly of rabbit food(wild greens) and an awesome knife.

What's next???

(See all of my earlier 'pocalypse poetry down below)
Capture+_2017-08-16-17-25-36.png

I had creeped, and I leaped and I hopped inside.
Capture+_2017-08-09-15-48-06.png
Like a rabbit munching greens; but unchecked my pride.

And so,
I didn't know,
when that creeper came.
And nearly lost my slot in Papa Pepper's game.
I bounded, and ran, to save my life.
Nums in belly. Hand on knife.
Where should I go?
I don't know!
But I tell you now:
No more sneaking, on me, will I allow.

And then she shouts, behind me, afar.
No knife or gun. So, wishing on a star,
that I would be friendly and willing to trade:
"Two cans of food for a gun or a blade."
It's tempting. I know. But not for me.
It could be a trap. I cannot see.
"No thanks! Best of luck!"
And I turn and duck.
Alone. Again.
Just a knife for a friend.

Awaiting the morrow, to see what's in store.
This is my poem. Won't you tell me your!
Capture+_2017-08-16-17-23-07.png

Thanks, I hope you liked it!!
videotogif_2017.08.05_23.29.54.gif


Here is my poem for
Day 01 Round 01 -
Jeepers and creepers and zombies Galore!
There's even one knocking at my front door.

Do I let him in or get out of sight?
You know the answer! I'm gonna win this fight!

Out the window and down the stairs.
I hope you all make it. You're in my prayers.

Duck down the street, and into the shop.
Where I bought flowers, before hell went "pop!"

Crossing my fingers, but not counting on luck.
This game is deadly! It don't give a .....?truck!?!

Stick with me and we'll be alright!
I'm tellin you, cats, "I'm gonna win this fight!!!!"

DQmNx8GkdyrEt6N542tfXddgHvRHChtNq1hmEJNx2iv68Ui_1680x8400.png
Day 01 Round 02 -

No flowers, or balloons, or friendly staff.

As I step out of hiding and seek my path.

The darkness will hide me, and conceal my form.
My head is dry, and my body warm.

But don't start assuming that I'm counting chicks.

'Cause all the eggs are cracked, and I need a fix.

This town's too crazy. I gotta get out soon.
Before shooting starts, like it's Outlaw noon.

Ahead in the shadows sits a glowing truck.
Do I even go near and stretch my luck?

Nah, too risky. It's likely a ruse.

So on, and ahead, is the risk I choose!


Day 02 Round 01 -
The first day is over and I made it through.
Though the best of the paths, I didn't find. True.

But I wasn't greedy, or crazy or nuts.
Those driving the pickup got cut down by mutts!

Others that chose to go for them all,
got a similar sad fate, not a big Arsen-al!

So alone in the dark with knife in my hand,
I'm searching for food; living off of the land!

There's plants here, I know it, to fill up my gut.
Double-checking each ID, then quietly I cut.

I hope there is plenty, and that I'm not alone.
That each player chose wisely, and each "dog finds a bone!"

DQmPw63xyG6uEe22JdA63YLeGnpSa7Qs5z9bHfD39QMoMu9_1680x8400.png

For some of these, I think my own reading may sound better than when you may read it.... If you would like....Leave a comment below, that I should record my readings of them, and I will try to get one up onto YouTube!

Thanks so much for your time and feedback and support!!! Have an awesome day!!
Peace!!
DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

Sort:  

Good job dad!
I wish I could rhyme it like you can.
Good luck!

Nice flow yo, duck that can lady bro, in the woods you can go, eat the wild greens so, don't sweat that backwards oh, it's going to be fine this wizard know.

Congratulations @em3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

I like it. This is a fun side game.

Thanks so much!!
Yes, I agree! I'm glad they took it up!!

Congratulations @em3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67