The Steem-Pocalypse Show Episode 6 of Season 6

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

received_10155418532116578.jpeg

Good Evening everyone! Thank you for tuning in once again for tonight's episode of

THE STEEM-POCALYPSE SHOW!!!


Without further ado, here it is!

We are all looking for meat shields team mates!

Comment below if you want to team up with one of us.

  • If you want to team up with @beardo comment with "I love ZZ Top"
  • If you want to team up with @jeejee comment with "I love my lips"
  • If you want to team up with @dwells comment with "all day long I'd biddy biddy bum"
  • If you want to team up with @essentialoilmom comment with "I've got an oil for that"
Thank you for entertaining our insanity today.

May the Options be ever in your favor!

Sort:  

Woohoo!!!

I'm no meatshield... I'm an ironshield.

I was so relieved at surviving my search of the second floor it was almost anticlimactic to realize the next choice was such an easy one. I thought Papa Pepper's heavy hint that it'd be a nice idea to team up was pretty funny. I'm surprised at the number of people running away, but I guess watchers of the Steem-Pocalypse Show got a heads-up that Papa Pepper really wanted to encourage team play this season so I have no concerns about trying to approach while lots of people in the game are super suspicious of the mysterious person offering a team.

The only downside is it's looking like we can't choose team mates and that makes for a big unknown. I'm just hoping for a good team buddy and not anyone obnoxious. I'm also wondering how it's going to work making team decisions. Guess we'll have to wait and see!

I decided to walk away. If I make a mistake in the game it harms me and not someone else. Or I could be antisocial. Or I don't want to be someone else's meat shield.

I never even said if teams would actually form, they may just be a hungry cannibal, right?

IF teaming up works, then I will explain the rest.

Yes sir, you are correct. We are getting ahead of ourselves. My apologies.

Lol...they may be a hungry cannibal, but if that's the case a whole bunch of us will just die and it'll all be over a lot quicker. I thought for sure whoever tried to steal a gun out of a truck was going to get punished by having to run for their lives and lose all their inventory if they didn't get flat-out eliminated and I was wrong about that one. But really greedy folks who tried to take it all did certainly get eliminated.

I've been reading peoples' blogs and articles about surviving apocalyptic situations and have discovered that most people think you're going to pretty much have to abandon all ethics because "it's survival, not daycare" as one of the recent players put it. I have noticed, however, that Papa Pepper is interested in encouraging survival WITH a certain moral code and given the options for the last round, it's clear there is either quick elimination in mind or a chance to encourage people to remember that even in apocalyptic situations, there is a time to trust each other and be good to each other. After all, @sireland won by being the man to run toward the cry for help instead of away from it. :)

This deserves recognition.

I'm walking a way nobody's getting my coffee

But but but, I love coffee!

My name is coffeetime for a reason. And it's black coffee and strong. LOL

Last season took a long while to team up. So I'm hoping this is the early team up opportunity.

I guess I should've watched this before agreeing to become a meat shield for 'someone.' :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51