STEEM-POCALYPSE: The Wizard Diaries - Day 8 Round 2

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago


This wizard is going to avoid a long philosophy lesson,
Some people don't want to change, we ain't stressing.
I try to always stay open minded and non-judgmental,
Other's will learn their own actions are consequential.
If a man's killed before and he claims he'll keep doing,
Why would I doubt him or risk the trouble he's brewing?
I would only do that if I felt I had no other real choices,
Always listen to my heart and checking my ego's voices.
I've been fooled in the past, but patience makes it clear,
Where there's a will, there's a way, and foods right here.
Raw snake is good eating, but dead snakes can still bite,
I don't think I have any other real options that feel right.
Snakes back was broken when it got ran over it seems,
I have a quick snack and get back to chasing my dreams.


Sort:  

A snake snack... epic!! Great piece :)

Snake is a snake no matter what and we have to take caution. Good Poem.

I would like to thank you for your donation and support @clayboyn
God bless you.

You're very welcome! Just doing my part to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71