Sort:  

A wonderful post. Continue in the same spirit. I like and thanks

:)
I like to rhyme.
All of the time.

This wizard ain't really looking for a fight, I just spread peace,
But in the realm of mankind, the struggles never really cease.

Loved the last verse a lot. It touched me and helped me come up with this:

'My struggles never pause, nor do the end
The keep increasing and making me bend
I bend down each time a struggle hits me hard
waiting for the time when I stop cursing my life to be so bad
Deep down, there is a hope inside me, bubbling and growing bigger
One day I'll be happy and my life will be better.

It's not as good as what you wrote but came from my heart. :)

It's all about progress and removing limitations.

Love the whole piece... especially the opening two lines. You're writing is so easy to read... by that I mean.... enjoyable!! :)

It's funny, I started doing this as a joke during the first steem-pocalypse game that @papa-pepper did and now it's a whole contest in itself lol. Funny how things work out!

I was able to live the scene as I read it :D That's what writing is all about!!

CoolI I so enjoyed reading this. Love the title!!

:) After we finish this season I'll probably consolidate them into one big long story.

Excellent, my choice is always weird poetry!

Haha, these are part of a game papa-pepper does.

Congratulations @clayboyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Why is there a cat staring at me through the clouds

I am scared

Just wizard things.

Are you sure....? I thought cats were more a thing for witches 🤔

Could be snake eyes, or maybe a dragon!

No, those are not snake eyes! Besides, those are patented by Voodoo witch doctors, not wizards.

And dragons, those are reserved for Khaleesi's

Wizards, I think they have hobbits at best..

hmmmm... Perhaps it's the great cat of the apocalypse watching over all of it's humans that it owns.

Okay, at least now you are making a bit more sense. I have known about the Catpocalypse for some time.

Congratulations @clayboyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42