Steem-Pocalypse Day Two Round OnesteemCreated with Sketch.

tree_984750_1920

I have made it out of town successfully, but I am afraid that the light time is just as dangerous as the dark time. I found some food in the truck that I searched, but it wasn’t without a cost. In the back seat of the truck was a man who had shot himself. The back window sprayed with blood looked like a twisted inkblot test. The gun he used was long gone but who ever took it failed to look under the body. As I rolled the man over, and tried not vomit, I found some jerky. Now, hopefully I will live a little longer in this wasted world. After getting the food, I figured that I would try to start the truck. It did not work, which was expected. So I moved on. As the sun started to rise, I realized that I couldn’t remember the last time that I slept and my body was screaming for me to find somewhere to lay down. I could’ve tried to find some place last night but the gunshots and explosions were coming from everywhere and because of that, I couldn’t have slept even if I had tried. The light time brought silence and it was welcoming and fearful all at the same time. My legs ached so much and I knew that soon I wouldn’t be able to keep my eyes open. I had to find somewhere to sleep, or at least relax. So I continued.
I have found a tree with some braches that look sturdy enough for me to climb but it’ll take the last of my energy to reach a safe distance up. It is risky but it’ll be worth it to not be on the ground, where a cannibal could just stumble upon me sleeping and have an effortless meal. Besides, there may even be some food in the tree if I climb high enough. I just hope that I don’t fall out of the tree while I sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39