Steem-Pocalypse Day 1 Round 2steemCreated with Sketch.

After searching my floor, I stumbled upon a pistol. Unfortunately, it’s not loaded but having a weapon is better than not having one. Time is almost up and I must make my way outside. Reaching the ground level and seeing the sun setting much faster than anticipated makes me fear that I won’t make it out of town in time. Then a thought occurs to me, what if Kai is still alive? If she is and she’s in trouble, should I save her? I mean, she’s the one who left. I begged her not to go but she wouldn’t listen. I loved her, and now... I can’t think about it too much since I have to focus on getting out of this place and staying alive.
I started heading towards the edge of town. After a while of walking, I come across a car on the side of the road. It is a newer car, I’m not sure what kind, nor do I care. Something doesn’t sit right with me about it. Then an image explodes into my mind. The image of me trying to search that car, its alarm going off and the next thing I know I’m surrounded by cannibals and criminals. The dark times are almost here and I can’t risk that. I won’t stop at the car. I walk as far to the other side of the road as possible.
Further down, on the other side of the road, is another vehicle. This one is much older and is a big white truck. It is off in the bushes that line the street. It’s covered in dents, scrapes, and the tires appear to be nearly flat. It’s very unlikely that it runs. This truck is much less likely to have an alarm and looks like a possible stop to search for more supplies. This is something that I am very uncomfortable with doing, since my gut says to just leave both vehicles and just get out of town, but I can’t afford to pass up the opportunity to get some supplies. Even though it’s nice to have a gun, it’s kind of useless without any ammo. The light is diminishing and still I can’t stop thinking about Kai, what if she didn’t die out here? What if she’s just been wandering through this wasteland, lost and broken? Then another thought, what if she did die out here? And how long before I follow the same path? No one knows the answer to that question, but eventually we will all know. Whether we want to or not.

Sort:  

Love this. It's nice having a story line to go with it. @dwells and I are doing a round table discussion for each day. Looking forward to hearing what happens next.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I will definitely check out your video.

@asimplewriter
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39