I'm back from the dead! And brought Steem-News with me!

in #steem-news6 years ago (edited)

This was a hell of summer to me, full of my ongoing health issues, funerals, temporarily blindness, and empty pockets...

However,​ I managed to keep my spirit UP, continued to learn that Javascript and that CSS, I am not a fucking genius yet, but look what have I done with no using any website builder, only the code!

http://steem-news.com/


As I already mentioned a month ago, when my troubles just started, I wanted to provide Steem-News readers with the right and useful information at the right time. The thing that inspired me for that was the Byteball situation... The airdrop started more than a month and a half ago and I can still find some Steemit users writing about how they just found that info and acting as they found it first! So first I thought to select the​ posts for Steem-News manually! But my troubles prevented me from​ searching for those relevant posts so I had to learn more of that Javascript and Steem API to fetch the right info. So on http://steem-news.com/ you will always find the five latest posts made by @steemitblog, last 4 posts made by @majes (Steem and SBD market info), the hottest posts from category "airdrops" and I used API from CoinMarcetCal to fetch the upcoming events considering Steemit and Steem blockchain.


I had some​ troubles with the guys from godaddy.com. In the first ​month​ of Steem-News I used their web​ builder and their host, but some error prevented me to have access to my webpage. After a long talk with their support, they apologized​ to me and offered me unlimited hosting storage for the whole year! So now I have so much web space that I don't know what to do with it!


So I canceled the GoDaddy web builder and wrote my own code to build my own website. I must say that it was not easy at all, I suffered a big stiffness​ and headaches every fucking day. Lucky me, I lost my job prior to this, if I kept it, I would be really​ useless.


Enough with drama, let's get back to Steem-News!

ajmemajko.png


First I thought to create something serious.
But then, I couldn't see the way to attract more readers.
So I had to add some things that the news portals​ usually​ have: Weekly Blogging and Crypto Horoscope (by @big.mama), Girl of the week, Guy of the week (this will start when we collect some funds to reward the competitors), and I am thinking about adding some sudoku also to reward the first who solves it.


The page is nothing special​ for now, but when you realize who coded it - it is perfect!

There are many things to fix. For example, I have troubles with fetching nested API results, when I learn that, I will fetch the thumbnail images for each post I paste on my webpage. I also created @steem-news1 Steemit account, its very first content was posted yesterday and earned 0.30$. But I have bigger plans with that account, I am trying to make a commenting/voting bot that will inform each user whose post ended on http://steem-news.com/.


So that's it for now​. If anyone​ wants to check the code, this is the Github repository:

https://github.com/WSSCreativeDepartment/Stem-News

I will work more on it in the next days, there are a few great peoplewhich I have included in this project and we will do our best to ake something good from it!

Thank you!

Sort:  

OMG OMG This is so cool!!! Good luck with further updates and learning what you don't know now but I'm sure you'll know it in a short time period!

Hope that health is better! See ya around!

Glad

Goes better! Thanks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hey very cool that you are back @dumar022 and nice news, keep up the great work! 👏👏👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Your website looks interesting by the way. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!!

Staying with the computer all day tend to lead to the stiff neck thing.

Yeah, but this all happened to me before I was staying with computer all day.. Now I have to rest... should I run? No. Computer seems better option

May you should run if you can. I mean exercise kind of run or walk if you hate to run like me. :-)

Man... I exercise two hours every day for the last 8 years just to stay on the zero and to prevent it to get worse

temporary blindness? what happened ?

After-surgery side effects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84