Steem-music Challenge #1 : RADIOACTIVE - Imagine Dragons

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

week 01.jpg

I have never joined any open mics before because i felt so intimidated with all other talented contestant. I felt my music skill is always just too basic; for my guitar i can always play any chords for any songs or play from tabs, but to go beyond that, to play it fingerstyle like the great @edward-ong or playing classical guitar plucking like @perennial and his sifu @zhusatriani who had finally launched this very first #steem-cartoon challenge!

Read here to know more about the challenge - https://steemit.com/steem-music/@perennial/steem-music-our-very-first-contest-1

My entree. RADIOACTIVE by Imagine Dragoons.

Look at the lyrics;

RADIOACTIVE by Imagine Dragoons

I'm waking up to ash and dust
I wipe my brow and I sweat my rust
I'm breathing in the chemicals
[Inhale, exhale]

I'm breaking in, shaping up, then checking out on the prison bus
This is it, the apocalypse
Whoa oh

I'm waking up, I feel it in my bones
Enough to make my system blow
Welcome to the new age, to the new age
Welcome to the new age, to the new age
Whoa, oh, oh, oh, oh, whoa, oh, oh, oh, I'm radioactive, radioactive
Whoa, oh, oh, oh, oh, whoa, oh, oh, oh, I'm radioactive, radioactive

I raise my flag and dye my clothes
It's a revolution, I suppose
We're painted red to fit right in
Whoa oh

I'm breaking in, shaping up, then checking out on the prison bus
This is it, the apocalypse
Whoa oh

I'm waking up, I feel it in my bones
Enough to make my system blow
Welcome to the new age, to the new age
Welcome to the new age, to the new age
Whoa, oh, oh, oh, oh, whoa, oh, oh, oh, I'm radioactive, radioactive
Whoa, oh, oh, oh, oh, whoa, oh, oh, oh, I'm radioactive, radioactive

All systems go, the sun hasn't died
Deep in my bones, straight from inside

I'm waking up, I feel it in my bones
Enough to make my system blow
Welcome to the new age, to the new age
Welcome to the new age, to the new age

Source

I really love the energy and the concept of this song, talking about the post-apocalypse setting and the whole song seems like an action packed movie (i imagine the Transformers, i am legend).

Enjoy! :)

selfportrait.gif

DQmSZ89zWNKAZQCj6AfRU6GYX5SpPBryGzBHzWACNHbuXai_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

very well...
you are very fantsy...

🙏🏼🙏🏼😁😁

Awesome!!!
I love Imagine Dragoons! I'm singing along!
I should try it with my guitar too!

Thank you! Theyre awesome aint them? :D

Nice bro nice! didn't know you can play and sing la. Rockstar ye

You are perfect in unperfection :) I like your style :) and the lyrics are great!

I am a big fan of this song. I have loved it since it first came out. I think you did a fantastic job. I have a guitar that I bought years ago thinking I would someday learn how to play it and I just never have. I don't think you have anything to be ashamed of. The guitar playing was great and the vocals were fantastic as well. Great job!

I love this song so much, thank you for singing it :) I am glad you got over your intimidation with the other contestant :) You are up there with all of them, this was great! 💚

Nice cover man! One of my favourite songs till today 👍 Do you play fingerstyle by any chance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97