Pollux' mentorship #1 feat. @jacksonoskele // helping new talents on the STEEM blockchain

in #steem-mentors6 years ago (edited)

STEEM changed my life. I was a grumpy and frustrated guy, seeing a lot of what was going on in the world and not having an impact. This was like being Cassandra from the greek mythology. When I found Steemit, I was just about to start a blog. Because the mainstream media didn't support my ways of thinking. Communists were calling me Nazi and Nazis were calling me a Communist. Now I believe that I did something right, but at the time, I was beginning to doubt myself.

road-sign-798175_1920.jpg

The censorship resistant blockchain based blogging platform was MY new start. Even if I sometimes get grumpy and snappy towards politics and those wanting to censor and regulate everything, I still feel at home. AND I gained sort of financial freedom as well. So this new series is my way of saying thank you all:

Enough speaking about me.

Here is my plan:

More or less every week, I will choose one person that ...

... has to meet following stats:

  • Reputation between 30 and 55
  • Beeing active for more than a month
  • Content that I like
  • Expertise in English / French or German language
  • struggeling getting a followership
  • having some kind of talent

What this person will get:

  • I will promote them through this series.
  • I will upvote at 100% one of their posts each day (at least for a week or longer if I see progress and effort)
  • I will help through discord and answer their questions as good as I am able to.
  • I will provide help concerning how to get better / more successful.

education-1580143_1920.jpg

How to get there:

Contact me via discord or steemit chat (my name is Pollux#3889 on discord and pollux.one on steemit.chat) and tell me about your plans, your knowledge, your talent, your vision and why you think you are the right person to get a mentorship. All rewards I get through this series will go either into promotion and/or to the ones featured (I will have to figure out the % )

Please keep it short, I have no time discussing for hours why or why not I choose you. 3 sentences + a link to your work will be enough. And I guarantee, I will read every one of your submissions.

Here is the first one of my "trainees"

His name is @jacksonoskele , a young promising actor, martial-artist, fight choreographer and stuntmen. He is already almost a Celebrity in his homeland Ghana. And there is a reason for it. He has a big heart, not thinking too much about himself, but helping others without neglecting his big talent. Check it out: https://steemit.com/birthday/@jacksonoskele/i-am-celebrating-my-birthday-with-orphans-to-help-an-orphan-is-a-humanitarian-right-you-can-support-me

DQmWQ6tNafTrzZM2jeytodfc1A3kfy1E4Bmh6iotDVWv9Xe.jpg
pic is stolen from his blog, without him knowing ;-)

His dream

is to build a free martial arts school that is "steem-powered".
My idea was to start a weekly tutorial on d-tube showing his skill and already starting teaching.

Check out some of his work:

https://steemit.com/fitness/@jacksonoskele/c6pwa9s6 (fun but not upvoteable anymore)
https://steemit.com/movie/@jacksonoskele/6ypund97 (still voteable)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@jacksonoskele/y6gmqbdo (still voteable)

He will only need 2 dollars per day to maintain the school and about 1000$ to start it. Personally I think this idea is worth promoting, so please check out his posts, check out the project, leave him a follow and some upvotes.
In my humble opinion this is the kind of steemian, that we need for the revolution! You have "earned" a 100% upvote for each of your educational videos for your effort, your humour, your steadiness and your vision!

Thank you for having approched me, it's an honour having met you on the steem blockchain.
Perhaps someday, I will be able to visit you and have a training session with you at your martial arts school in Ghana!

I hope you like this idea... let me know what you think!
Also I invite everybody to join the #steem-mentors and teach promising people how to be successful or just getting the exposure they deserve.

YES, I know there are other projects similar to mine, but all include rules/community/membership etc. And I don't care about it.
I believe the best way someone can help another is personal and for subjective reasons.

THX for reading

Pollux.One.gif

Sort:  

Impressive project Sir @pollux.one I am really excited about this and hope you get so busy with the amazing submissions from minnows.
Been a while I saw a post from you and I am glad I saw this this evening.
Much love from💖💯

Oh my God, I dont no what to say Sir @pollux.one. I am overwelmed and I dont know what to say, is like a dream come true. You have been very supportive from day one when you suprise me with that gift when we first chat on Adsacty discord channel. And accepting me as a student giving me ideas and support always, in fact you are the best thing that has happen to me on Internet. You have give me hope to keep dreaming higher, my words have vanish and dont know what to say anymore.
I will make you pround one day for your kindness and support and mentorship.
I can not wait to have you here in Ghana when the time comes so you witness the fruit from the seed you are sowing. I will always make sure I update you on everything about the project.
God richly bless you health and grant you long life so you can witness our future @pollux.one.
Thanks for trusting, believing and supporting people like me. I hope you continue this project of mentoring new talents and dreamers around the world and we can make the world a better place. Thank you soo much.
#pollux.one

hey @jacksonoskele,

I´m very glad @pollux.one has come up with this project. I am following him and will be going along his way and support you as well as I can.

I hope you can become even better then you are now and spread the word what @pollux.one is doing so even more people may benefit from this in the future.

warm regards

PS: If you have any question please feel free to ask. We may not know all but we might know someone who knows somebody who does know an answer to the question...

I think that is a brilliant idea.I am also a learner.And yeah, steemit also changed me a lot.Anyway, such an interesting post.Thanks for sharing sir.

sehr coole Aktion, @pollux.one... sofern zeitlich möglich unterstütze ich das Projekt gern... egal wie - Ratschläge, Resteems, Upvotes etc.... schreib mich einfach mal an bzw. gibt´s dazu eine channel im Discord?

Gruß
Martin

Hab da nix geplant, bisher. Ist ja alles öffentlich was ich tue auf der Blockchain, also wen ich da anschubse etc. Wer das gut findet, macht einfach mit, wer nicht, der lässt es einfach ;-)

Anschreiben muss ich Dich trotzdem mal, weil mein Gin leer ist ;-)

jo, mach dass... Saffran & Tea-Dry hab ich aktuell noch auf Vorrat, Pink sollte bis Ende der kommenden Woche wieder verfügbar sein.

LG

Wonderful that is that will help a lot and create an active community of awesome people :D

Sehr coole Idee von dir! Wir sind noch nicht lange bei Steemit und sind bereits jetzt begeistert, wie hilfsbereit diese tolle Community ist! Wir freuen uns dabei zu sein und unterstützen das Projekt von @jacksonoskele noch so gern ;)

Wir freuen uns über die weitere Entwicklung hier bei Steemit und finden die Community hier jetzt schon sehr sehr toll :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

OMG this is so cool idea @pollux.one. I love your approach and also your support to that Martial Art Guy @jacksonoskele. This is the Power Of Steem Blockchanin. I think your steem-mentor project is one of the best projects where everyone can prove his / her skills and came up with talent to introduce himself to the world. Mind blowing man, my all support for this project is for you. Although I have a very low SP but still I will support as much as I can. Thanks!

I love steemit community.

hey i want to join too, i just searched your name pollux.one on discord but didn't got anything, will you provide us the link of your discord account.

it's Pollux#3889
just edited it into the main text, as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59