BIT(slow)COIN?

in #steem-meme7 years ago

Unfortunately, too many of you are probably familiar with this.


While waiting for some recent Bitcoin transactions, I had plenty of time to think. After a while, I decided to get a few of the baby rabbits and a baby turtle and take the photo to make this meme with. I hope that you can enjoy it!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-slow-bitcoin



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

@papa-pepper you can use Litecoin on coinbase now. I have been doing it for the last few weeks and never had a transaction take over 30 minutes. I highly advise if you are already converting steem to bitcoin, just convert the bitcoin to litecoin on the exchange and then withdraw the litecoin to coinbase.

This is a good idea!!!

Great advice!!!

Thanks for the response!!!
Following!

Good idea! Thank you.

Sounds like another meme in the making with Litecoin..

Absolutely, LTC has been instantaneous lately in my experience

Even my Ethereum transaction was slow this morning...

Steem speed has me spoiled!

Spoiled by STEEM?

And spoiled by steemit too!

That more than anything!! Steemit is the best!

Why is it so slow? is it just increased demand?

Yes...and outdated blockchain system...

Hopefully the folks down at the Consensus will sort this all out for us...

They tried...so political...

Exchellent post dear @papa-pepper!!
Thank you for the beautiful and hard work _))

En attendant Bitcoin would be a very long novel.

My last Bitcoin transaction took 3 hours to first confirmation, and that was with an extra high fee.

Wow! Unfortunately, you know the feeling.

rs and upvote for you....

i really like your post...funny but true...

Thanks... I know...

I have 2 small $ transactions $19 and $100 through a Blockchain wallet and several days ago and they are still not completed. Is there a way to cancel them? These are the only 2 transactions I've done so I'm not sure what I'm doing I guess. One of the transactions was to by some Steem through the Steemit platform the other was to buy some Dash. Both just sitting there.

I'm not sure. .. anyone else have any ideas?

Yeah BTC transactions are behind over 120K transactions and counting my last one took days and was expensive.
One way you can get faster transactions is to add a bigger mining fee but @#$% the fees are expensive already and for small transactions of around $19 the fees are almost as much as the transaction.
I don't think you can cancel the transaction but you can track it on the block chain and see how many confirmations if any it has.

Thanks for your reply @chromiumone I read about the low mining fee thing and that I could have raised that to encourage completion of the transaction, in the meantime I've been checking on both transactions and they are both just sitting there, like Beetlejuice in purgatory!
Thanks again for your reply.
SDG

Haha, great graphic at the top there!

Thanks, it took a bit to get the right photo, but the @little-peppers helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79