Steem-meme - New waves of newcomers

in #steem-meme8 years ago (edited)

Not getting to much into the details or odds of the platforms success chance of making it as big as the "big" ones, but since this is still the early stage of steemit and everything is saved on a secure block-chain, it would be fun to get back to this post in the future and bring back a nostalgic feeling of the early phase.

I can't help but feel excited about all the new users that are joining and finally getting in contact with the block-chain technology and slowly getting to know its perks and difference to the limitless opportunities it brings.

Once newcomers stick around and get past the "beginning" part smoothly they start to quickly get a better grasp of it all and their steemit experience starts to take off! Remember that even though it might feel difficult now, Steemit is in the process of evolving all the time, adapting to its community and userbase. That's the beauty of open-source code.

Don't be shy to ask, we have all been there at one point and asked "dumb" questions.

Hope everyone is having a good week!

Sort:  

I had always been curious about blockchain technology, but found it cost prohibitive to invest capital. I love that this platform gives me an opportunity to literally work my way into it! IMHO in the short term and in the long run I feel that is what be it's adoption tool.

I love that this platform gives me an opportunity to literally work my way into it! IMHO in the short term and in the long run I feel that is what be it's adoption tool.

Exactly! Its absolutely free to sign up and start posting and earning.

I have been on Steemit since August and still feel like I have some dumb questions! But you are right; the experience gets easier and more enjoyable as you go.

the only dumb question is the one that isn't asked, or the one that is continually repeated because the answer is ignored.

Once you get over the feat that lasts the first week you start to relax with it :)

Awesome!
I joined in July and posted only a little bit before I lost steam (no pun intended there). I got analysis paralysis, but I think I'm better now and I'm so glad there are more and more people joining us here! I love your positive energy acidyo, thanks :)

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to see. Stephen

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/803694885509414912

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 29 Nov 2016 - 20:19 UTC

Steem-meme - New waves of newcomers..!! #BLOCKCHAIN #SOCIALMEDIA #GAMECHANGER @Steemit

steemit.com/steem-meme/@ac… / https://t.co/g7giVCEf9h

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love Steemit, its a great place to surf around; the other day I went to the ZOO and saw some anarchists herein @ steemit.

No idea what all the hoohah is about with the BlockChain technology, I just do not see a need except to put another one percent of people out of work due to more efficiency from technology.

I mean it is not really relevant anyone after all someone has to be unemployed so why not the people BlockChain technology does away with. After all this new technology will pay the taxes professional politicians need to keep their interns liberally supplied with alcohol : )

Life goes on and I am sure these displaced people will find new job opportunities as Light House keepers or short hand noted takers or telephone exchange operators ; )

Maybe there will be a suddenly newly created industry to solve the economic problems; people will be able to launch their own careers as Dinosaur walkers (like a dog walker), all we need to do is find some dinosaurs and we will make america great again : ) ! ! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18