Steemit.com - Strategy to Increase User Base #2 - The Personal Testimony

in #steem-marketing8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I've started a series to help the community increase visitors to steemit and thereby increase the number of users on the platform. If you haven't read the first installment, I invite you to go here and upvote it if you've got value from it. Before going into today's strategy. I want to share a little bit of my perspective about how I see steemit gaining new users.

When I first got here, I just started posting stuff for fun to see what happens. But I've quickly realized that the only people who would ever see what I post were the people who are already users. One of the best way for you and I to reach new users, is to have content that people would naturally want to share on their already existing social media profiles. After 3 or 4 exposure, curiosity may probably beat inertia long enough for them to become users. Make sense? (I am happy to debate this below)

Today's Strategy - The Personal Testimonial

This morning, I gave my all on a blogpost called: Confession of a Facebook Ad Man And Where I Am Moving To Next . The Community seemed to like it. I'm glad because it took me 3 hours to write! Your upvotes were really appreciated!

The psychology found in the post is tightly related to an Amway meeting or what happen when you go see very successful mega churches...The Personal Testimonial.

The formula is simple:

  1. Share who you were
  2. Then tell about an event that changed you
  3. Share who you are now

In short, tell your story of how you discovered Steem

In my case I also tied a marketing hook as it relates to free speech. For you, it may be something else entirely.

Ask yourself questions like:

  1. How did I discover Steemit?
  2. What did I like about it?
  3. Why I think other people should come over?

It doesn't have to be long. Not only people on your other social media channel will enjoy reading your story but also people in the steem community will probably be enthusiast to know how you've got here!

Few Reminders on to Increase The Quality of Your Post

  1. Put a really nice picture at the top of your post.
  2. Format it well learn more here
  3. Choose a good headline
  4. Make it personal
  5. Share it on social media

Conclusion

I'm very excited about this platform and it's potential. If you have different ideas on how this platform can attract new users, I am happy to hear about it. Please share them in the comment box below.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Great article thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99