You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow a 100% SP vote: the best voting problem solution.

This is certainly interesting. I'm not sure it would work but I would love to see it tested somehow. Often the way people actually end up behaving can be counterintuitive and I can see arguments for and against it. The only problem is the granularity problem -i.e. the slider is already too imprecise for my needs, I imagine if you are a whale it might become quite useless.

Sort:  

I think that has an easy solution: add more granularity to the slider.

I proposed in the conclusion increasing it slowly, perhaps to 10% max next HF. With the target of reaching 100%. This way we could observe at each step how user behave and abort if something unexpectedly bad happens.

I don't think that would work at least not very well. Having a thousand steps or more would make it even harder to change the quantity.

Could have functionality to allow manually typing in an exact value after interacting with the slider?

sliderr.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65