You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow a 100% SP vote: the best voting problem solution.

in #steem-ideas7 years ago

Very interesting for sure.
We obviously have problems in this community and I appreciate people and posts of which explore solutions.
I fully agree there needs to be more investor incentive and this defiantly helps with that. Thats going to bring the value of steemit up a lot for sure.
Its also difficult in community to decide what is "best" as what is best is relative according to different perspectives.
Good post discussion for sure. Will give you a follow and see what else you come up with.

Sort:  

I think authors, curators, investors AND patrons are all more incentivized to buy STEEM if we allow 100% vote power.

The core value of STEEM is it's ability to give you voting power. 90% of potential users don't have time to use their voting power to the max, So STEEM is less valuable to them!

If we unlock utility for those users, I think we could easily see a tenfold increase in the price of STEEM.

I can't argue with that. I don't think its the ONLY way nor am I sure it is the BEST way, but I like how you think and I am grateful you are posing questions AND solutions to help make this platform more successful!

What is undebatable is the value of steam is dictated by people wanting to buy in aka investors. So we have to provide incentive for big investment. This needs to be via people making easy money by investing. Your proposed solution does provide that.

I hope to see more stimulating posts on the topic of improving this platform!

since there is 10% inflation from the reward pool and 5% inflation to the witnesses steem is only a good store of value if you are using the utility it provides fully.

P.S my vote is not worth as much as yours but I very much appreciate the up votes and am upvoting your valuable comments and posts as well.

Agreed. Though the price would drastically increase if say "The Real Donald Trump" were to buy 100,000,000 worth of steem. Which he would ONLY do if he thought he would make money or promote his businesses.
Thats why I think advertising is the way that the value of $teem will go up the most. People buy big accounts to get their posts and the posts they want on the trending pages.

which articles are better: (a) random people who say they write superior content (b) random people who say they write superior content AND wager $10,000 on the fact?

hahahaha obviously the one willing to wager!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65