You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need help :( My SteemIt password was deleted

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)

I can't help now, but save it in multiple locations for the future. I have mine in a password manager, on 3 usb sticks as files, and I've made three paper copies that are stored in three separate locations. One is my quick access file with 1 usb, one paper copy as well as the master password for my manager, one location is in a safe with the same three, and the third are out of my house a long ways away so if my town ever burns down (fort mac reference, I'm from Alberta) I can head out to the country and grab my third spare set.

That's just what I do and I wish you the best of luck, I hope ned or dan can help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59