You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: My post earnings went down! Where's my money going? 💵

in #steem-help7 years ago

Thanks sykochia. I am new here and this helped me understand things a bit more.

On a different note, I came up with this idea on how we can grow the network via SEO. I'd love to get your opinion and feedback on it.

Do you think it's worth my time to push this? Would you do it? Does it seem like a fun post to make? And would you reward others for doing this? Thank you!

Sort:  

Hiyas and welcome! I'm glad to be helpful.

I think the inbound link campaign would be interesting. I would figure they'd help on the SEO end and not really costing anything. So all in all I'd be for giving it a shot.

It'd also be a good grassroot marketing campaign which had fallen out of vogue for a while. With all the new signups and their excitement, I'd say this is a good time to give it a try.

I can offer some upvotes (even though I don't give a ton of money with it.) Since we have limited votes..I'd say top 3, maybe top 5 a day. Could also offer SD earned on the post for it as prizes too.

I did want to mention that while I do like the idea, things like this have been hit or miss, especially for newer users. Don't get to bothered if it doesn't get notice right away. (But people seem to jump on options to get them extra post rewards and/or prizes.)

Awesome @sykochica! Thank you very much for the feedback. I'm going to keep this idea on the radar by putting out some recurring posts covering the sites SEO, and any growth we might see over time.

If you have any incoming links to Steem and make a links post of your own (similar to this -https://steemit.com/steemit/@trevorlyman/my-incoming-links-post) I'll be happy to resteem it to help spread the word!

Thanks again! :)

Thank you! I'll let you know if I end up doing one myself.
I resteemed your post on it..try to get it spread a bit for you.

Thank you so much! :D :D :D I hope the idea catches on! I hope you enjoy the upcoming content on the sites SEO, there really is a lot we can do and it will benefit ALL of us!

Love your arcticle. What do you mean that we only have 3-5 up votes a day? I've been noticing that sometimes my upvotes have no impact whatsoever and other times it could add up to .50 cents. Thank you for your insight!

Thank you!
The website will let us vote however many times we want without really stopping us. But we have a statistic called vote power percentage that goes down each time we vote. The lower the vote power percentage, the less money we can give with our vote as well as less potential earnings from curation rewards.

However, this vote power percentage regenerates over time. The way it's set up is to refill the equivalent of 40 full (100% on the slider bar) votes every 24 hours. So while there isn't a hard limit (where the site doesn't let you vote anymore) but instead a soft limit that gives time for our vote power to recharge back up.

Seeing that you don't have a lot of Steem Power right now, I suspect that there were other votes that went in with yours to bring it up that much. But there are things that can change how much you do give per vote such as, your vote power percentage, the price of steem and how much other people have voted.

Thank you that explains it well! So it's to be more mindful of your upvotes?

When you a smaller user (pretty low Steem Power) it's not as big of a deal. But the more SP you hold, the better it is (in my opinion) to be mindful of voting.

I try to keep mine at least at 75% or higher.

Ok that's helpful. I did follow you. Really good info on you blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48