You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE STRANGER - PAPA'S ADVICE FOR NEWER USERS - PART 2

in #steem-help7 years ago

I definitely think interaction is key to building a community presence on Steemit and working my way up into the ranks of bigger fish.

I noticed a sharp drop in the interaction my posts received when I (involuntarily) disappeared for nearly two weeks. It's almost like starting over.

I love that as a redfish, I am able to give a nickel vote instead of a penny (or less), it's important to me to help others (especially small fish) feel motivated on the platform.

Thank you for your work and dedication to the community.

Sort:  

Ouch! Such a break would lead to less interaction. Good attitude about encouraging others.

I tried to keep up the interaction in chat while I waited to get back in, but yeah, it was rough.

Yes steady interaction is always key here since there is many aspects to who is doing what and for why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86