You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What is Steemit? ♨️

in #steem-help7 years ago

Unfortunately there is very much a 'too good to be true' aspect to how others seem to view Steemit. I was skeptical myself before joining, though my big questions got answered, leading to me jumping on board. (A big one being 'where does the money come from?')

But it's ok..just stick with it...the better ones always seem to come around eventually. Our friend group just in the last few weeks had suddenly had huge numbers jump on board.

You just do you..your friends will notice. :)

Sort:  

I've actually had one skeptic join, which made feel good. A great friend, I hope he does well. @rookie329 he loves to carve and is quite good at it.
Thanks for the reply.......billytwohearts

Hehe, then why don't I give him one of my few 100% votes. Hopefully get's him over the (understandable) skepticism. :)

Please understand that I was not attempting to solicit for him, I was only advising of what the facts were. That is a very generous offer I am quite sure he would appreciate it. I do know that, with me at least, when people make a genuine comment, it seems to stimulate me to try harder. Thank you for your reply.......billytwohearts

Oh, I didn't take it that way. Don't worry. I probably wouldn't have done that if I felt you were soliciting (even though I'd understand it.)

I do know that, with me at least, when people make a genuine comment, it seems to stimulate me to try harder.

I did both...the vote and the comment. :D BONUS!! Big Steemit welcome to both of you!!

Thank you kindly for the welcome and I am glad to have met you.......billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66