❓Answering Common Questions: How do I create a Steemit account using Blocktrades? 💵

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Had problems getting verified to Steemit?
We have another option!

This guide provides a quick and easy walkthrough to setup a Steemit Account using Blocktrades.us This is a new (paid) service with most of it going to fund the Steemit account. This is one of multiple options to create a new account without requiring the verification that has taken a week for many perspective users.

Q: How do I create a new Steemit account using @Blocktrades?

  1. Goto https://blocktrades.us
  2. Click the Steem button and the click Create Steemit Account from the drop down list.
  3. Enter the account name you want into Step 1
  4. Copy the provided password in the top box and paste it into the empty, bottom box. (I erased most of the passwords in the image.)
  5. Choose the currency you want to pay with. I used Steem myself. Make sure to check the fee before completing the process.
  6. OPTIONAL: Blocktrades can provide a password retrieval service in case you lose your password. Sign into the page if you want to take part in it.
  7. Click Get Deposit Address

Complete Payment

  • If you're making the payment from a non-Steemit wallet (i.e. Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, etc.) send it to the address provided by the Blocktrades site. Make sure to save the account password you were provided.
  • If you're paying from Steemit you'll transfer the Steem (or Steem Dollars) to the @Blocktrades account using the memo provided to you. Make sure to save the account password you were provided.



Log into Steemit with your new account

  • Lastly goto Steemit.com, click login and provide the username you used for the new account and the password that was provided for you. (You remembered to backup this password...right??)

That's it Folks! You're now all ready to go with your brand new Steemit account!!

Please upvote and resteem if you found this guide helpful.

The full list of my guides can be found HERE.





Image Sources:
HitBtc

Sort:  

This is straightforward.
It is really easy.
Hopefully should help bring more steemians to the platform.
Keep on steemit

What is the difference if the list directly through steemit with a list through blocktrades

I'm not understanding your question, sorry.
Are you asking how to send Steem (or Steem Dollars) through blocktrades to exchange for Bitcoin (or some other crypto) to the deposit into a wallet or exchange? (like coinbase, poloniex, etc)

Yes i'am not understand about that

Click THIS to open one of my earlier guides on this. It walks you through sending $ from Steemit to Blocktrades and deposited into Coinbase (a bitcoin wallet that can transfer to US banks)

Thanks you for information

That is very useful for me

No problem :)

Thanks one more

Amazing of blocktrades. But is it possible to make steemit account for our friend? I didn't find the way to transfert the account we made for our friend.thanks for your useful post.

This process lets you create the new account for them without needing to provide a phone number to get verified. The whole process took me 20-30 minutes.

You can make as many as you want...it just need to be funded (i.e. the payment you make in this process.)

okey, thanks for your clear explanation my friend. Regards from Indonesia.

It is good to know there are options. Thanks for the info. Merry Christmas!

Thank you!
I've used anonsteem network many time before and due to a slight hiccup (caused by me, not the site) caused me to try out the blocktrades option since I didn't want to wait at the time.

Have a great xmas!

Good information

I don't realisme that in blocktrades.us we can create steemit account too

I thank you Mr. @sykochica for sharing this useful information .

Let me resteem you post

which one is profitable??
blocktrades or polonix?

To some degree they are different things. You don't actually hold anything within blocktrades, it just allows you to convert currencies at the current market price. Poloniex is somewhere you actually store your coins and have more complex trading options available (i.e. sell 50 Steem when it reaches .0001 Bitcoin.)

Both seem to have been effected by the bitcoin fees...so definitely check on fees before completing transactions. The profit comes more on the ability to buy low and sell high.

Sorry I can't give more specifics on this. It's tricky giving trading advice.

wow........ thanks dear........... it will be helpful to me.....
anyway advanced marry Christmas

really helpful tutorial on Blocktrades. I personally not using it but I hard most of the Steemians like to use it more often. I think your post encourage me to give it a try.
Thanks @sykochica
Cheers!

@blocktrades is very simple and easy to use almost every transaction goes instantly thanks for this guide

Thanks it helpp alot :)

thanks for clearing my doubts on how to use blocktrades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45